We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value/location older hotel but found a bedbug in our room”
Review of Red Feather Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Feather Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This hotel was a good price for the location (right outside of Grand Canyon NP - 15 min drive to the visitor center). The staff was super friendly and helpful (any issues we had were pretty much immediately addressed - the toilet clogged easily and maintenance had to come fix it). We stayed in the older motel part of the hotel. I'd give this establishment 4 out of 5 stars (for value, cleanliness, service, and location), but the motel part of the hotel felt really old (even though it was clean but no mini fridge), so for that (under normal circumstances) I'd give it 3 stars... but my particular stay didn't feel like "normal circumstances" because I found a BED BUG (100% certain it was such) in the nightstand drawer between the beds in our room. My wife and I were shocked and immediately vacated the room and checked out of the hotel and drove 4.5 hours to Vegas to spend the final night of our stay. We captured the bug in a Ziploc bag and gave it to the front desk staff, who were kind enough to fully refund us. Unfortunately, our bags were in the room for a few hours before I checked the drawer so I can only pray one didn't climb into our luggage. We thoroughly scanned our luggage upon return from our vacation which was a few weeks ago so I hope we're ok. So for my experience I give this place 1 star, and my advice (if you decide to stay at this hotel) is to thoroughly check your room upon arrival for bedbugs and request a room that isn't in the motel part of the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid motel part of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 2,583 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

It is a popular place with all the Grand Canyon tourists. It is one of the more affordable places so it fills up fast. Make a reservation if you want to be sure of getting a room. We slept well. Breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Very close to the Grand Canyon. Hotel was clean and pool was nice. Staff was friendly. Walking distance to restaurants and gas station. Everything in town is very expensive since you're so close to a national park. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WIS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel while at Grand Canyon south rim. Had issues with plumbing and had maintenance visit us twice to try and repair it. Their explanation was that due to water shortage and having to truck water, the flow is super slow. Surprisingly their swimming pool was full, with not one using it since it is the cools season.

All and all it was the most expensive hotel on our Arizona nine day trip, but certainly not the best.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Clean but dated rooms. The beds are adequate, but nothing to write home about. Room is equipped with refrigerator and microwave. Always a plus. Amenities include shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion. Quality is okay. Room does not have a safe.
Place was quiet. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub. It was cool/cold however there were people in the hot tub so it must be heated.
They provided complementary coffee, tea and apples in the lobby. There is also complementary coffee in the room.
Wireless was good.
Good location for accessing the South Rim of the Grand Canyon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maikai_hoaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tusayan
9.2 km away
Yavapai Lodge
Yavapai Lodge
#2 of 3 in Grand Canyon National Park
2,688 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
0.1 km away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
0.2 km away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
0.2 km away
Grand Canyon Plaza
Grand Canyon Plaza
#6 of 6 in Tusayan
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Feather Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Feather Lodge

Address: 300 State Route 64, Tusayan, AZ 86023
Region: United States > Arizona > Tusayan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tusayan
Price Range: RM331 - RM702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Feather Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an idyllic Grand Canyon, Arizona setting, the pet-friendly Red Feather Lodge provides vacationers with affordable accommodations, personal service and easy access to golf, hiking, horseback riding as well as the spectacular attractions of Grand Canyon National Park. Please note: We are in a rural part of Arizona with no fiber optics. However, we dp provide the best wi-fi we can at no charge to guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Red Feather Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Feather Hotel Tusayan
Hotel Red Feather

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing