We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, but tiny bathroom.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Wickenburg gives you a rather short list of motels to chose from. We chose the Super 8. Although the main part of the room was fairly large, clean, and well appointed with a microwave and refrigerator, the bath was so small, the door rubbed on the toilet when opened. There is a small continental breakfast available, but your room key will get you a 20% discount at the Denny's across the street if you wantsomething more substantial.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wickenburg AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Ann, thank you for sharing your review of our Super 8 Motel in Wickenburg! We really appreciate your feedback, and if there's anything we can assist you with, please let us know at (928) 684-0808 or super8wickenburg@gmail.com. Thanks so much and we hope that you'll join us again!

Christina Busk
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Wickenburg AZ
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank janete574
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CM B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wickenburg AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank melodel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CM B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wickenburg AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I stayed one night in room 220 in this 2 story standard, but relatively newly refurbished property. I thought it would be on the main highway 60 going through town but instead it is on a side street that takes a bit more time to reach but is actually quieter and makes for a better stay.

The room featured a microwave and fridge (the two essential items that are often missing from many medium or budget hotels), table 2 chairs, recliner and full size bed. The mattress was not uncomfortable but was a cheap variety. The room was clean and in good shape. The bathroom featured Kleenex and shampoo but no conditioner. I noticed that the window air conditioning unit did not cool to the proper temperature, at least 5 degrees too high. The parking spaces are relatively small.

Door security is especially good for the exterior access doors. I did not eat the breakfast as it did not look too appetizing. There is free wifi which works well; also a phone in the room.

The hotel is located just two blocks off the main highway I-40 and is convenient for restaurant access.

One annoying feature is that there is a bathroom light over the sink which shines directly into your face when lying in bed. The room had a view of the parking lot.

Room Tip: 2nd floor with nobody on either side of you.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PDM77059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wickenburg AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks so much for sharing a very comprehensive review of your visit to our Super 8 Motel in Wickenburg! We really appreciate the time that you took to share the details, and if there's anything we can assist you with, please let us know at (928) 684-0808 or super8wickenburg@gmail.com. We hope that you'll come back soon!

Christina Busk
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Since I have dietary restrictions, the breakfast didn't suit me. Fresh fruit would be a great addition.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank N9277GJlorif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM B, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wickenburg AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks so much for visiting our Super 8 Motel in Wickenburg! We really appreciate your review, and while our breakfast is the standard Super Start breakfast, we do offer our guests a discount at Denny's across the street. if there's anything we can assist you with, please let us know at (928) 684-0808 or super8wickenburg@gmail.com. Thanks so much and we hope that you'll join us again!

Christina Busk
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wickenburg hotels
1.5 km away
My Place Suites
My Place Suites
#1 of 8 in Wickenburg
144 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Rancho Grande
Best Western Rancho Grande
#2 of 8 in Wickenburg
515 reviews
0.4 km away
Los Viajeros Inn
Los Viajeros Inn
#6 of 8 in Wickenburg
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Quality Inn Wickenburg
Quality Inn Wickenburg
#7 of 8 in Wickenburg
89 reviews
6.0 km away
Rancho de los Caballeros
Rancho de los Caballeros
#3 of 8 in Wickenburg
169 reviews
6.7 km away
Flying E Ranch
Flying E Ranch
#5 of 8 in Wickenburg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wickenburg AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wickenburg AZ

Address: 1021 N Tegner St, Hwys 89 & 93, Wickenburg, AZ 85390-1472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Wickenburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wickenburg
Price Range: RM285 - RM457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wickenburg AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Wickenburg AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wickenburg
Super Eight Wickenburg
Wickenburg Super Eight
Wickenburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing