We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge On Route 66(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel & RV Park(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Williams)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
28
80
81
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
80
81
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewly renovated roomsthe main streetwalking distancebed was comfortablein townnice stayroad tripfree breakfastsafewaydopekeyswestmicrowaveinterstatecanyon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Only problem we experienced this stay was the key card stopped working. Love that Safeway is right across the street. Have stayed here multiple times with no complaints. Maybe 10min if that to get to Bearizona. About an hour drive from here to Flintstones Bedrock City.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rachael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Rachael A,

We can't thank you enough for your five star rating of our Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with the key card, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Arrived and was told that there had been a broken pipe and our room ( with king bed, micro and fridge) was not available on the ground floor (we needed because my wife has bad knees and couldn't do stairs . . no elevator either) Only had one room on ground level, but without micro or fridge. Heads up . . .Booking site says there is a nominal fee. The city water? impact fee was $8.95 which was more than 20% of the price of our senior discounted room !!! After more than a half hour trying to figure out what to do, we cancelled this reservation and our Grand Canyon part of our trip for the next morning and left and arrived late at our next destination.

Room Tip: Will have added impact fee after you arrive . . . $8.95
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Alan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a high guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay about your reservations issues. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This motel is conveniently located on RT 66 and one block from the train station.
Arrival - the staff was friendly, we had to wait about ten minutes because of shift change (I think that was a lie, but I was not in a hurry),
Rooms - I had requested 2 rooms, they had issues with the dryers so they were not ready (missing towels) after another 10 minutes they realized that they in fact had 2 rooms ready for us.
Rooms 207, 209 - Remodeled rooms not bad, clean, bathtub squeaks when stepping on it, very annoying when I tried to shower early in the morning.
Room next to us (#205) single room however there was a family with kids and BIG dog
(Really thin walls) but most of older hotels are like this anyway.

Not bad stay,

HOWEVER my total reservation was suppose to be $80.14 for the night per room,
When I checked in they told me that the price had changed because of some tax that is NOT on my bill , The clerk said that there was nothing he could do.
All other hotels were full so I paid.
I need someone to check on this, and do not overcharge just because of holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

We appreciate the time you have taken to bring to our attention your feedback with regards to our staff and towels. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Next to Safeway and at the historical route 66 it is an economical solution to stay when visiting Williams. Easy, clean, quite stopover on the way to the South Rim of Grand Canyon or on the way to Prescott. Friendly staff.
Only no shampoo. Only soap. Don’t know if this is applicable in all motel 6.
Clean microwave and fridge.

Restaurants within walking distance

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SpinningSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017


SpinningSouth,

Thank you so much for staying at the Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of
housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We have stayed in many motel 6 hotels over the years and always found they are barely acceptable with the exception of San Antonio Texas. This motel did not even reach the barely acceptable level. The staff listened to our concerns with a deaf ear. We arrived for a 3PM check in at 3:40PM. A key was issued to us without explanation. When my husband got to the room the door was open and the room was not cleaned. The staff explained that they were full the previous night and the maid had 16 rooms to clean. People were waiting in the halls for rooms. We left to find a meal and were given a 10% coupon for a restaurant where the dinners started at $22.95. We waited there for 15 minutes and left as no one came to serve us. When we got back to our room which was obviously given a quick clean, we found a filthy bathroom floor and blood stains on the sheets of one bed. We paid $110.00 for this unacceptable room. I would NOT recommend this hotel as there are many better choices in Williams.

Room Tip: The hotel has busy streets on both sides
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Susan G,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews