We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge On Route 66(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motel(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel & RV Park(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
69
197
202
75
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
197
202
75
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedrock citygas stationrestaurant attachedcomfortable stayminute drivelarge roomtusayancanyonchevronsouvenirsdryerroute
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Hotel next to a gas station which I found very helpful. Well equipped rooms, quiet, clean and spacious. It is relatively close to the Grand Canyon and has a restaurant in the hotel. There is a big parking lot.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludmilaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review, it's greatly appreciated. We do hope you had an amazing time at the Grand Canyon. Please visit us again at the Grand Canyon Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is the good solution for everyone going to visit the Grand Canyon: it takes about 30 minutes to Park enter.
The staff is very polite and the rooms are simply but large and clean. The restaurant offers good food and (the meat like New York steak with baked potato is a great choice) and the price is correct. The waiters are efficient and disposable.
There is a swimming pole, a big grocery and a station service.
According to me is unuseful take a room in the hotels near the enter of the Park 'cause the price.
I wish to came again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fabio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review, it's greatly appreciated! We hope you had an AMAZING trip to the Grand Canyon and you stay with us again.
Grand Canyon Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This is a good place to stay. The room prices were reasonable. It's only 30 minutes from the Grand Canyon which is great. It was very clean and the room was large and cozy with a refrigerator. The hotel restaurant had good food and the prices were comparable to RI prices. If I had to state a downfall it would be the hours of operation. The restaurant and store didn't open until after 7:00. This was tough for us early rising New Englanders. That was the only downfall, everything else was good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pendrak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2017

Thank you for your review, it's greatly appreciated. We hope you had a fantastic trip to the Grand Canyon?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We had visited the south rim late last yesterday and specifically wanted to stay in the north so we searched on Booking.com for accommodation in and around that area. Most lodgings were either full or were charging very high room rates ranging from $300 to $500 per room excluding taxes. We then searched a little further and found a vacation home with 2 bedrooms for $225 and when the confirmation arrived in my hubby's email we were advised to pick up the house key from 317 South State Route 64. We had no idea that the collection was actually from GRAND CANYON MOTEL which is located across this property.

This vacation cabin sat behind a row of lodgings and had a pretty yard of desert landscape. There were rocking benches a nice cushioned outdoor seating patio table and chair with a BBQ pit embedded in a bull statue. We enjoyed sitting outside watching Jack Rabbits hopping below the log fence and birds perching on the blue spruce trees while the breeze softly blew across the yard.

The cabin was cozy rustic and homey with all the comforts of home. So it was a home away from home. The master bedroom had a king size bed and the other had two single beds. The living room had a fire place and a large TV which we never used as we were so spoilt with a TV in each bedroom for our own entertainment. The bath tubs in the bathrooms were spas and we got to enjoy the evenings soothing our muscles after the hikes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definite return for a longer visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NyonyaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is greatly appreciated! It sounds like you had a fabulous trip and we hope you come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Check in was messy.
He was very unfriendly,unhelpful and made out English was an issue.
Was given no helpful advice on how to get to Grand Canyon,what to do in the Canyon.
No information on restaurant hours, .
Ice machines don't work.
Really crappy air conditioner.
No in house cooking facilities
No barbeque
Take lots of cash
Wi fi so slow a snail is faster
Beds very hard

Room Tip: air conditioner is ineffective
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sillybuggers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

We are sorry to hear your stay was not satisfactory. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be evaluated. We hope you had a wonderful trip to the Grand Canyon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews