We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Canyon / Williams KOA
Nearby Hotels
US$130
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$180
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Canyon Hotel(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
124
82
26
17
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
82
26
17
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscowboy cafegreat cabindeluxe cabingrand canyoncamp groundbathrooms and showersgas stationcamp firecamp storelaundry roomminute drivegreat rv parkfull hookupssouth rimstay there againspent two nightsa great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Clean campground. Clean restrooms/showers. Clean pool. Very friendly staff. My daughter enjoyed the movie and the lollipop treasure hunt. We had lots of fun, even with the spots of rain. Thank you all

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justino_leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We loved this KOA! Very family friendly, large & clean sites and I love that you don't charge extra for kids. So many KOAs charge extra for kids which in my opinion makes them not very family friendly at all. There's another KOA nearby off I-40 that charges $7.50/night/child. This one is right on Hwy 64 on the way to Grand Canyon, but not so noisy as being right off an interstate. We were not able to get the wifi to work, but our Verizon mifi worked well with a booster. Thank you for providing a truly family-friendly KOA and for a great stay!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank ketah777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights in July in the delux 6 person cabin. There were only 3 adults in our group, no kids. We could've handled / more adults if couples. The top bunk is suitable only for a small child (say under 6). The loft is best for kids but stairs are steep. No adult or child over 7 would be able to stand straight in the loft. The beds were new and linens provided fresh and new. Kitchen is well stocked. Weber bbq provided. Nice outdoor including firepit furniture. Site was very quiet and is monitored. Internet access is frustrating. The office staff were pretty nice and helpful. I'd go back

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank FineThingsinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

The sites here are not large and it is a very busy campground. Right on the main road to the South Rim entrance of the Canyon. Great camp store. Even though there are three sets of showers/bathrooms, the wait for them was long on the night we were there, which was a Monday in June. They had many tenting sites, and that tends to cause lines in bathrooms. Didn't see the advertised camp fire music or Cowboy Cookouts that they advertise. Small dog park and right next to several sites so your dog is being parked at while you are walking them. Not all sites have access to cable or sewer hook ups. Thought $39 was kind of high for not getting either of those. No complaints, hubby thought it was one of the better campgrounds, I gave it an average.

Room Tip: All are tight sites.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ms. Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I was headed back to New Mexico from Los Angeles. Needed a cheap spot and got a Kamping Kabin at this KOA. The cabin was great, clean, easy parking, a fan, heater, electric outlet and very comfy bed. There was a queen and twin bunk beds. Restrooms with showers were close by and a grill, firepit and picnic table next to the cabin. A nice porch swing too! I arrived just after the office closed, but there was still an employee there to help me navigate to my cabin. Free wifi was great at 2am in the morning!!

Great place to stay while traveling if you are used to camping and don't need a bathroom in your room. Close to Grand Canyon, well an hour away, and very close to the town of Williams for restaurants, shops and groceries.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasaAzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews