We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$119
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Canyon Hotel(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buffalo Pointe Lodge(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
332
229
98
43
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
229
98
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrail carrv parkthe cottagesbunk bedsindoor poolfire pitin townnorthern arizonathe wi ficoffee makerdowntown williamsroad tripshort drivecabooserailcarmotelrailroad
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Cute rooms and great staff. My 4 year old loved all the activites they had on sight. We loved are stay and recommend this place. Downtown Williams wasn't far and they have some great shops and restaurants down there.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tanieka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We traveled over 3000 mile from San Francisco to Las Vegas and five National Parks. Amazing journey we went to Alcatraz/Yosemite/Zion/Bryce Canyon/Death Valley and the flew over the Grand Canyon by helicopter. Then we went onto Las Vegas and stopped at the Mirage hotel were we watched a fantastic show ending our incredible journey.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We took a Route 66 road trip and this motel was a high point. The little stone cottages are a perfect mix of old history and modern . They have been upgraded with great beds/ bedding , Flat screen TV , but have not lost the great nostalgic feel that travelers are looking for. The staff are the nicest people. We will come back every time we pass by . We Loved it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley Y, Owner at Canyon Motel & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review! We love it when our guests enjoy and appreciate our property as much as we do. Hopefully we see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We stayed in the Railway (Railcar) for 2 nights and it was something I had always wanted to do, spend a night in a railway carriage. We spent 2 nights so we could make the best of the accommodation. The accommodation is fitted out in traditional Route 66 style, with photographs and memorabilia. The carriage is split into 3, but there really is plenty of room inside and there is also a balcony, we took some drinks and sat out on the balcony watching the sun go down and there really couldn't have been anything nicer. The staff were helpful and we parked our car right outside. It is about a 20 minute walk into town, which was nice without being too long and as well as the carriage you can also stay in either a Caboose (Train Engine) or bring your own caravan or camper van (RV). If I return to Williams, I will definitely look to stay for another night at the park.

Room Tip: Definitely stay in the Train Carriage or Caboose
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

If you want to experience what traveling Route 66 was like at its heyday, then you should stay at one of their cabins at least one night. The cabins are historic with enjoyable views of the surrounding hills. Bedding is comfortable and clean. The Motel staff is very friendly and very accommodating. Minutes from Williams AZ (with a great brewery and some great laidback restaurants) and not far from the Grand Canyon make it a great stop if you are going there or just traveling on Route 40 to CA.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews