We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Winslow)
US$41
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 10(Winslow)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winslow Inn(Winslow)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
51
20
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
20
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselvis roommarilyn monroeharley davidsonmotor courtroad tripflat screenmicrowave and refrigeratorfree wifinice sizeshort drivecerealbedsaz
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We were very pleased with our night at the Route 66 Delta Motel. We stayed in the Beatles room and it was very clean and so cool. Staff is very nice and helpful. We will definitely stay on our next road trip..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixtysixtravler, Owner / manager at Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you Christina we look forward to seeing you again on your next road trip. Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

All the rooms have themes, we stayed in the Elvis room. Very clean and comfortable. Definitely fun to stay at a local motel instead of a chain. The manager was very friendly.
Ate at Casa Blanca - oh my gosh - excellent.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixtysixtravler, Owner at Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us at The Delta Motel.
We hope see you again in the future. Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I was recommended The Delta Motel by the visitors' center staff as a safe, comfortable motel, and this was confirmed by local inquiry at PT's down the road at the east end of town. It's a loved place, comfortable rooms (and large is the Beatles-themed Room 1), and a friendly owner (also touted in the recommendations, proven true upon arrival). Out of the center of town at the west end, it's only about a mile to the famous "Corner". Way within range of this touring cyclist, and within his meagre budget. Understand that I appreciate the funky-fun of older motor-court motels, and comparisons to big, dull, chain motels is inappropriate.

Room Tip: This is a single-level, motor court style facility with themed decor unique to each room. Good fun!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

King room was a good size. It was rustically decorated with images of the desert and eagles. The bed linens were nice. Small but efficient bathroom. Quaint. Exactly as promised. Breakfast was cereal, juice, coffee, packaged danish, apples, oranges, bananas and tea and oatmeal were available. Great rates too!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

After looking at several hotels that were either booked or charging over $150.00 a night or more (including 2 star hotels) we stumbled upon the Delta motel. Upon arrival and after paying for the room...my husband walked out of the office with a cupcake and two bottles of water. I figured they were preparing us for a less than pleasant stay. BUT... Was I wrong... We were put in the John Wayne Room. The room looked like it was recently remodeled and was very clean. There were pictures of The Duke all over the room which made me feel safe as I tucked in for the night. This little place has a lot character and charm...It was a nice surprise from the usual hotel stays we've had. Breakfast was included in the stay as well. Check this place out... They have 13 rooms and each one is a different theme. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank pfrausto93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews