We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing attention to detail”
Review of Delta Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winslow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Delta Motel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Loved the rooms. Stayed in the Native American room super cute.

Free coffee and goodies in the am with free.wifi. owner super helpful and shared lot of places to eat in town.........

Perfect for a.family stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank azmommy4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixtysixtravler, Owner at Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you Azmommy.
Joy Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We were very pleased with our night at the Route 66 Delta Motel. We stayed in the Beatles room and it was very clean and so cool. Staff is very nice and helpful. We will definitely stay on our next road trip..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixtysixtravler, Owner / manager at Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you Christina we look forward to seeing you again on your next road trip. Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

All the rooms have themes, we stayed in the Elvis room. Very clean and comfortable. Definitely fun to stay at a local motel instead of a chain. The manager was very friendly.
Ate at Casa Blanca - oh my gosh - excellent.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixtysixtravler, Owner at Delta Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us at The Delta Motel.
We hope see you again in the future. Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I was recommended The Delta Motel by the visitors' center staff as a safe, comfortable motel, and this was confirmed by local inquiry at PT's down the road at the east end of town. It's a loved place, comfortable rooms (and large is the Beatles-themed Room 1), and a friendly owner (also touted in the recommendations, proven true upon arrival). Out of the center of town at the west end, it's only about a mile to the famous "Corner". Way within range of this touring cyclist, and within his meagre budget. Understand that I appreciate the funky-fun of older motor-court motels, and comparisons to big, dull, chain motels is inappropriate.

Room Tip: This is a single-level, motor court style facility with themed decor unique to each room. Good fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

King room was a good size. It was rustically decorated with images of the desert and eagles. The bed linens were nice. Small but efficient bathroom. Quaint. Exactly as promised. Breakfast was cereal, juice, coffee, packaged danish, apples, oranges, bananas and tea and oatmeal were available. Great rates too!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tdmclean822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winslow hotels
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus Winslow Inn
3.2 km away
La Posada Hotel
La Posada Hotel
#1 of 14 in Winslow
1,891 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Inn Winslow
Quality Inn Winslow
#3 of 14 in Winslow
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Winslow
Econo Lodge Winslow
#7 of 14 in Winslow
195 reviews
0.8 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 14 in Winslow
172 reviews
2.6 km away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#9 of 14 in Winslow
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Motel

Address: 2141 W.Rt 66, 2141 W.3rd St., Winslow, AZ 86047
Region: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range: RM167 - RM209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are recently updated. we are a motel with themed rooms from the 50's and 60's. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing