We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
323
167
43
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
167
43
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourmixed drinkschicken wingsjunior suitebeautiful courtyardsausagedental worklarge poolpool areawafflesplace to stayfree drinksan oasis in the desertlos algodonesan older propertyolive gardenhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We travel to Yuma for visit's to our Mexican Dentist, frequently. We have never stayed with La Fuente Inn, but we will return.

We missed the Happy Hour but enjoyed the morning breakfast. We agree with some of the other reviews that the courtyard and pool area were very inviting.

Our room was large by hotel standards and somewhat dated, but the bath and vanity area was all updated.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JULIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochilt Q, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Julie H,
I am so happy to hear that you were "pleasantly surprised" during your stay with us. We appreciate your business and we thank you for giving La Fuente Inn a try. We hope to see you next time you come down for dental work!
Best,
Xochilt Q.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

"Nice little oasis in the desert" says it well. It is not fancy in the rooms, but the courtyard is beautiful. We had a good stay here. It is not immaculately clean, but it is not dirty. It is certainly clean enough to be comfortable. The price was a little too high to be considered a value. Overall a good place to stay in Yuma.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KatBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochilt Q, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear KatBern,
Thank you for choosing to stay at La Fuente Inn. I appreciate the time you took to leave us a comment on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that you found our courtyard beautiful. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Best,
Xochilt Q.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Nice little oasis in the desert. Not fancy, but the courtyard (with 4 BBQ grills, gazebo, and patio) and pool are nice, the staff is friendly and helpful, everything is very clean, and free happy hour 5-7 pm. My room appeared to be recently renovated, and the rooms downstairs were closed for renovation, so they're working to improve it. My coworkers stayed at the TownePlace next door at $240/night with a tiny, parking lot pool. It's newer but I definitely got the better deal.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eeyore_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochilt Q, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Eeyore_MS,
Thank you for choosing to stay at La Fuente Inn. We appreciate your kind comments! La Fuente Inn is the place to stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Xochilt Q.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We were going to stay for 6 nights and just relax around the pool and sight see. The first night we had to go to office and ask for wash cloths, next day housekeeping re-folded our used towels that we left on the floor and were dirty and no wash cloths again, had to go ask at office. The third night,no wash cloths again, asked at office for them. The desk clerk was not very friendly to us. They said the would send housekeeping, when she brought our wash cloths she said they were short on them so they don't leave them. That's when we decided to move on.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochilt Q, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Timothy M,
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I will address the linen problems you had with housekeeping since they do not meet standards for La Fuente. I do appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to review our property.
Sincerely,
Xochilt Q.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This hotel is advertised as a four star, no way, if so they must have borrowed at least two of them from someone else.

At one time this may have been a great place but over the years wear and tear and lack of maintenance has taken its toll, the grounds are dirty and in bad repair as is the main feature the pool. We were on the main floor but the price for not climbing the stairs was having to endure what sounded like a heard of buffalo stampeading overhead.

The breakfast they advertise is very poor, we were there for a week and there was no variety the same exact thing everyday, rubber over cooked eggs, link sausage, no hash browns or cereal, toast two kinds, waffles were like the eggs, must have used the same rubber.

There was a free happy hour every night which was nice, not much variety but nice.

The staff was great and tried very hard under the circumstances and with what the hotel provided.

The beds and mattresses were like everything else in this place, old and tired, very uncomfortable at best.

Room Tip: My recommendation would be o choose another hotel, the other hotels in the area are cheaper, cleaner, and much newer!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schmidtlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochilt Q, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Schmidtlap,
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. The described cleanliness of our property does not meet our standards and was addressed with our staff. We are looking forward to continuing to make improvements to our property. We appreciate your feedback.
Thank you,
Xochilt Q.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews