We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hosts of excellence.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Second time, did not bother with our own Indian Casino. Arrived late from Australia, was told simply to hop into a cab and they would pay, (outside of shuttle hours). Sure enough, I was greeted with open arms, given a great rate for a junior suite. Breakfast is still included and later I was taken back to the airport to pick up an Avis rental, no charge. Free 'happy hour' is still included, 7 days a week, though it is stated differently on the web site, food still included. Dropped the car rental a day early and was still picked up for free. The next morning I was driven back again for my long flight back to OZ. Bless you folks for your outstanding hospitality, generosity, courtesy and respect.

Room Tip: Take an upstairs room, the bottoms floors you can hear people walking around barefoot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philwarner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochilt Q, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear philwarner2016,
Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. I will pass along your kind words to the staff, they work very hard to make sure our guest are comfortable and taken care off. We hope to see you next time you are in Yuma, AZ.
Best regards,
Xochilt Q.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

We travel to Yuma for visit's to our Mexican Dentist, frequently. We have never stayed with La Fuente Inn, but we will return.

We missed the Happy Hour but enjoyed the morning breakfast. We agree with some of the other reviews that the courtyard and pool area were very inviting.

Our room was large by hotel standards and somewhat dated, but the bath and vanity area was all updated.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JULIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochilt Q, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Julie H,
I am so happy to hear that you were "pleasantly surprised" during your stay with us. We appreciate your business and we thank you for giving La Fuente Inn a try. We hope to see you next time you come down for dental work!
Best,
Xochilt Q.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

"Nice little oasis in the desert" says it well. It is not fancy in the rooms, but the courtyard is beautiful. We had a good stay here. It is not immaculately clean, but it is not dirty. It is certainly clean enough to be comfortable. The price was a little too high to be considered a value. Overall a good place to stay in Yuma.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KatBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochilt Q, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear KatBern,
Thank you for choosing to stay at La Fuente Inn. I appreciate the time you took to leave us a comment on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that you found our courtyard beautiful. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Best,
Xochilt Q.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Nice little oasis in the desert. Not fancy, but the courtyard (with 4 BBQ grills, gazebo, and patio) and pool are nice, the staff is friendly and helpful, everything is very clean, and free happy hour 5-7 pm. My room appeared to be recently renovated, and the rooms downstairs were closed for renovation, so they're working to improve it. My coworkers stayed at the TownePlace next door at $240/night with a tiny, parking lot pool. It's newer but I definitely got the better deal.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eeyore_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochilt Q, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Eeyore_MS,
Thank you for choosing to stay at La Fuente Inn. We appreciate your kind comments! La Fuente Inn is the place to stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Xochilt Q.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We were going to stay for 6 nights and just relax around the pool and sight see. The first night we had to go to office and ask for wash cloths, next day housekeeping re-folded our used towels that we left on the floor and were dirty and no wash cloths again, had to go ask at office. The third night,no wash cloths again, asked at office for them. The desk clerk was not very friendly to us. They said the would send housekeeping, when she brought our wash cloths she said they were short on them so they don't leave them. That's when we decided to move on.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochilt Q, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Timothy M,
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I will address the linen problems you had with housekeeping since they do not meet standards for La Fuente. I do appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to review our property.
Sincerely,
Xochilt Q.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
899 reviews
0.2 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
15.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fuente Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fuente Inn & Suites

Address: 1513 E 16th St, Yuma, AZ 85365-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
#5 Business Hotel in Yuma
#6 Family Hotel in Yuma
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: RM 403 - RM 642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Fuente Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Fuente Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fuente Inn And Suites
La Fuente Hotel Yuma
La Fuente Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing