We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Cabot
Nearby Hotels
Americas Best Value Inn Cabot(Cabot)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Jacksonville)
US$48
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Jacksonville)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$53
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$53
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Beebe)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
34
31
16
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
31
16
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee potbiscuits gravybed was comfortablewould stay here againtalbotmotelarkansashairdryercerealrock
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed here for one night as a last resort. The room was adequate for my needs (bed and shower). Since I had low expectations, I came away satisfied. Just don't expect anything glamorous at the price you pay. The breakfast was very limited.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rxhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Our family of 3 stayed in a room July 2-5, 2011. We got a great rate with AAA. We were visiting friends so we spent very little time at the hotel. But the room was fine, it was clean, the beds were decent (they were big enough, but I felt like I would fall off my side). We asked for no room service which they didn't disturb us. There is an outdoor pool that we did not use. It is towards the front of the building so not very private and it was smaller than I expected from pictures. They do have high-speed internet service that is free. I had the same experience as someone else did in 2009- the clerk didn't know how to check us out because she didn't know how to run the credit card. It was not a problem because they ran it when we checked in. They do have a breakfast bar which I totally appreciate. Coffee, orange juice, cereal & Milk, biscuits & gravy, muffins, bagels & toast. If we come again we would certainly stay here.

Room Tip: Get great savings by using AAA!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milenka17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

The Rooms are BIG and clean HOWEVER be aware if you check in after 11:00pm the clerk may not know how to run a credit card. It will eventualy be correct but may take serval times.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoark1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

basic, no frills hotel for a reasonable rate, but it would have been very helpful if they had mentioned that workers would be ripping off and reinstalling the roof each morning at 6 a.m. BEFORE WE MADE THE RESERVATIONS

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcgsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2008

Visiting my son in nearby Austin, this was one of the closest options for his sisters and I to stay in. The pictures online looked as though it a reasonably clean, inexpensive operation. I was not expecting the fanciest place, but I was not impressed either.

The older lady who greeted me upon arrival was cordial - even friendly. The room seemed clean, had a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker and hairdryer. All good. The towels were rather thin and coarse - reminding me of what I hand out to my patients in the hospital. Towels that could double as skin buffers! One of the days we found that we had only two towels for three people and it took a bit of explaining to the housekeeper to actually obtain an extra towel. She thought I was asking for an actual "extra" towel and stated that they didn't give out "extras". I explained that it was to replace the missing towel in our room and then she understood.

The same housekeeper did offer me her broom to sweep the snow off my car when it was obvious I had no snow care items in my rental car. Southern hospitality was not totally absent.

The continental breakfast was definitely spare - as were seating accommodations in the small motel lobby. We picked up a bagel, toasted it and ate our breakfast back in our room.

Our last night, we decided to opt for a fancier hotel near the airport and changed hotels. I think I'll opt for a B&B next time and go to Miss Martha's in Cabot.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank bookishrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews