We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mulberry Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Western Hotel(Claremorris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalton Inn Hotel(Claremorris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
33
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest kitchenan excellent hostgreat locationb bstayed here for two nightsrooms are spaciousfantastic staytwo night staya great place to stayhome from homewithin walking distancehostesskitchenetteaccommodationknockbnbguests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nuala's place is very well situated within walking distance of everything Ballyhaunis has to offer, we really enjoyed our stay there and wish to be back. The room was huge and spotless, I enjoyed reading with a cup of fancy coffee in the guest lounge and we had different choices for breakfast. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We had Room 3 on ground floor which was huge with a great bathroom and little sitting room too.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mariegarrykennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A modern building with easy parking .
The mulberry is run by a local Ballyhaunis family who know the town and the area very well. I think they also run one of the local pubs.
Nuala was the perfect host , the building is so quiet (solid construction)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank md1965a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

I needed to book 5 rooms at short notice for a family funeral - my party was mixed in age with the eldest person being 87yrs. Our every need was met with cheerful kindness as well as an understanding of the reason for our visit.
The en-suite rooms were ideal and the breakfast choices were delicious and plentiful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacq G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in December 2017 and it is a fantastic B&B Nuala is wonderful nothing is to much trouble. The town is less than a 2 minute walk away. Will definitely be staying here again.
Avril & Darren

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Avril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Would really recommend this B&B. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and overall the house is welcoming. The breakfast was so good and has nice options. The guest kitchen with ironing facility was also very helpful.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuala n, Owner at Mulberry Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you Rita for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mulberry Lodge and for your recommendation. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and the facilities that we offer. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Nuala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews