We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
171
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housecakeson arrivalconverted barnyorkshire dalespot of teawarm welcomebreakfast was amazingcake waitingmini moonspacious roomwent out of her waynew ownersdelicious homehomemade breadenglish breakfastrelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Came away for a small break away after the hectic time of getting married. We where greeted by Judy Jemma and Jessica with home made cakes and tea. The rooms are so clean and comfortable. Breakfast was cooked in the lovely shared kitchen/living area which set you up
For the day. They all could not do enough to help make our stay relaxing and perfect we will most definitely be coming back again and be recommending to family and friends

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank beccadawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very clean and comfortable accommodation with a large double bed and a spacious bathroom.
Excellent breakfast cooked in the kitchen adjoining the two rooms. Afternoon cakes was a very welcome surprise.
Our dog was made very welcome as well

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Our room was the larger one with outside access, very useful as we had a dog with us. The room was clean spacious and had a nice bathroom and shower. The owners are very friendly, and we can highly recommend the scrambled eggs/smoked salmon.

Room Tip: Like the larger room with outside access with having the dog with us
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FYB04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

My husband and l stayed for four nights in this lovely b&b we did not want to leave. Our stay was so enjoyable. Judy and John made us so welcome, the room so comfortable, breakfast cooked by Judy delicious, We came with a friend who's stayed here many times before. That says it all.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
10  Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

My wife and I stayed for two nights last week and had a lovely stay. Everything was perfect, lovely clean room and shower, comfortable bed excellent breakfast and afternoon cakes. Very friendly and helpful owners. Parking was no problem as there was plenty of room. Very peaceful and relaxing and ideal for exploring the Dales. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews