We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel in a fantastic town.”
Review of Motel 62

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 62
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I was there for Labor Day weekend with a group of motorcycle riders. We have been coming to Eureka Springs for several years and have been staying at the Motel 62 for the last 5 to 6 years. Always helpful staff, clean rooms, and we have a fantastic time.

Room Tip: The best rooms face the parking lot, but the ones on the backside are good as well, just have more s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cobra1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

expensive moldy rooms. couldn't park anywhere easy. one morning was blocked in and had to wait 3 hours for somebody to get up and unblock road so could get out. wifi didn't work. requested for to be fixed. did not fix. so got no wifi any day or night stayed. requested no room service. they people knocke don my door 8am in the morning every day. suppost to be on vacation but they still harassed. coffee pot or microwave didn't work. the free breakfast was crap. muffins had mold no coffee etc!!!! front desk manager when told about the issues. His comeback was " well you paid for it" no refunds and they didn't fix any of the problems. EMPLOYEES WAS VERY COCKY AND RUDE.

Room Tip: do not stay not worth expensive price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this on short notice for a quick getaway, staying only one night. The choice was based on it having a king size bed and jacuzzi tub. It's a bit further from downtown than I really wanted, but the property is very clean and looks nice. I very much enjoyed the memory foam mattress, and the jacuzzi was wonderful, and they have such great water pressure and very hot water, that the tub filled up quickly. The wifi in our room was awesome- I was even able to watch Netflix on my tablet. The pool was clean and pretty but I didn't have time to swim. The folks running the place were friendly and offered ideas for more sightseeing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SLMusselman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We planned this visit just days before our weekend getaway. The hotel was clean and our room was really large. The staff was friendly. The free breakfast wasn't much but we had planned on skipping it anyway. I recommend you go the same. Amazing places to eat elsewhere anyway.

We didn't get a chance to go swimming but the pool area was well maintained and the water looked inviting. Really soft bed and great wifi but our room was over the office area. The jacuzzi tub was fabulous. You have your upscale historic lodging with premium pricing and generic motels like this one. However, Motel 62 delivered mostly well on advertised services and details.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank johninok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This is a basic motel with a relatively low price, but I still wouldn't recommend it. I was EXTREMELY disappointed with the breakfast, and don't think they should even advertise it as breakfast. A few pre-packaged muffins and yogurt cups are not a breakfast. There was no fruit, save one bruised apple that was in a basket on both days we were there.

Our room was HOT when we arrived. It is July in Arkansas, you need to have your air conditioners running at least a little bit! I'd guess it was 95 degrees in our room when we arrived. We turned the air on high and quickly left to explore the town and allow the room to cool. Even two hours later, it had only cooled down a bit. It didn't become a comfortable temperature until the middle of our first night there.

The door was also broken, and had to be slammed to shut, and sometimes it had to be kicked a bit to open. The wi-fi was terrible and I couldn't keep it connected.

The room was clean, however, and they allow pets, which is a bonus. The location is quiet and the pool, though on the smaller side, was very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the air conditioner running if it's summer time!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123juliebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.6 km away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#26 of 35 in Eureka Springs
43 reviews
2.1 km away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#17 of 35 in Eureka Springs
141 reviews
1.8 km away
Brydan Suites
Brydan Suites
#22 of 35 in Eureka Springs
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
325 reviews
2.6 km away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
159 reviews
2.8 km away
Swiss Village Inn
Swiss Village Inn
#33 of 35 in Eureka Springs
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 62? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 62

Address: 3169 E van Buren, US Hwy 62 E, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9498
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: RM267 - RM326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 62 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Motel 62! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Motel 62 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 62 Hotel Eureka Springs
Motel 6 Eureka Springs
Motel Six Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Motel 6
Eureka Springs Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing