We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Myrtie Mae's

Myrtie Mae's
Ranked #12 of 136 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We went to Myrtie Mae's about nine years ago and were thrilled that they had chicken livers on the menu. They did not disappoint us! Fast forward nine years and they still have them on the menu and they are every bit as good as we remember them. They also have a great salad bar. If memory serves me correctly, we sat at the same table as we did nine years ago. It was meant to be! I would definitely go back for this delicious food and great service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! That dish is a very popular one! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

after being on the road for awhile and after checking in we were hungry. Had fried chicken dinner. Came with soup and salad bar. Was great,

Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review of Myrtie Mae's. We are happy you enjoyed our delicious food! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My cousin and I ate here for breakfast on our trip to Eureka Springs. We ate breakfast here one morning. The service was good, and the waitress was very friendly. The food wasn't horrible, it was just kind of sub-par. The bacon was pretty tough like jerky, the hashbrowns were greasy, and my cousin said his French toast was "very stingy" because there was very little of it. I hate leaving poor reviews, but it just wasn't a very good breakfast :(

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for eating at Myrtie Mae's Cafe. We do appreciate your business. We also strife to keep our customers happy. Please give us another try and if you find anything unsatisfactory just let your waitress know and they will do their best to make it right.
Again thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Saturday night is prime rib night with special $16.95 prime rib but must go early, they do run out sometimes. Dinner starts at 4:00 pm don't wait till 6:00 you may not get the prime rib!

Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your nice review and for eating at Myrtie Mae's Cafe. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Great Sunday Buffet. Prime Rib was perfect and the horseradish sauce was an excellent accompaniment. Pork loin was also moist and tasty. Fried Chicken was favorable. I was looking for protein and I got it. Salad bar was fresh and everything my mouth tasted was superb. The staff were constantly moving and serving customers.

Connie was our server, she was super, friendly and pleasant. She made us feel like we were family.

Thank thepapatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for eating at Myrtie Mae's Cafe. We are glad your experience was delightful and I will relay your compliments to your waitress. See you on your next trip through Eureka Springs, AR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Myrtie Mae's also viewed

 

Been to Myrtie Mae's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing