We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hometown place”
Review of Myrtie Mae's

Myrtie Mae's
Ranked #14 of 136 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This GEM was recommended in the visitors center and then by our city tour guide and everyone else we met! It's located in the Best Western Inn of the Ozarks. Home cooked food, very friendly service! Amazing salad bar too! Visitors and locals alike eat here. That says something!!! As we were leaving, our waitress told us about the next days special and invited us back!

1  Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for eating at Myrtie Mae's Cafe. We are glad you found your eating experience at Myrtie Mae's a delight. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

This is an on site hotel restaurant so it's not a quaint greeting at the door cause you will run into the hotel guest as you walk through the lobby into restaurant. Had a reservation with my huge group over 20, and instead of seating us near each other on one side of restaurant they separate us in groups of 6. They had no justification as to why we had to be seated this way but also gave us no chance at being seated together. Salad bar was awesome, service was mediocre, had the chicken fried steak with mashed potato and gravy. It was home made gravy-plain, breaking was good on the steak cooked properly but tasted as though fried in old oil/grease, and potatoes was not warm. Pricing was decent but I won't eat here again as the others in my group didn't think it was as great.

Thank Junior S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for eating at Myrtie Mae's Cafe. We do appreciate your business. I am sorry that seating arrangements was not what you expected. Give us another try and please emphasize you would like to be close at one long table rather than individual table.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stoped in for an overpriced breakfast. Not much to say. Except the service I was extremely nice. Hit McDonald's for a better value and spend your cash else where like a wine tasting down the road.

Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for eating at Myrtie Mae's Cafe. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

A regular stop for us for over 20 years. Order from menu or salad bar. Sunday brunch is also very good. Today, we arejust doing the salad bar. Four stars only because service can be a little slow, but the restaurant is clean, good and the food is good.

Thank mays18546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for being a loyal customer at Myrtie Mae's Cafe. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I have been eating at Myrtie Mae's for 25 years and it is always dependably good. They are famous for their friend Chicken. I like to go for lunch on Tuesdays and Thursdays because they have a hot buffet. The salad bar is always fresh.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank urroyalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for making Myrtie Mae"s Cafe a favorite place to eat. We appreciate your business and thank you for your very nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Myrtie Mae's also viewed

 

Been to Myrtie Mae's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing