We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
Hotels.com
US$160
US$88
View deal
SAVE US$72
Expedia.com
US$160
US$88
View deal
SAVE US$72
eDreamsUS$91
Orbitz.comUS$88
Trip.comUS$160
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
246
44
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
44
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juliet room double jacuzzi tub small touches visit meteora bed was very comfortable hotel is modern breakfast was delicious two nights on the rocks pleasant stay easy access the main road great view train station romeo town greece
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Choosing this hotel was a great decision. It is conveniently located within walking distance from the bus or train station. The hotel staff was super attentive to all our requests, making it also possible to leave our luggage there before check in (and after check out, too). The breakfast was delicious, and despite the current pandemic, they served a buffet-liked breakfast with someone serving you whatever you want from the table. From our experience, 100% recommended.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Stayed 3 nights in October 2020 at this wonderful place. Super family friendly with such a warm, homey ambience. The staff is so kind and welcoming. Rooms are spacious with modern amenities, and the location is great. All Meteora monasteries are 5-15 minutes away by car. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 587valdemaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020

We spent two nights here, and it was a great base from which to explore this incredible area. The hotel is a short walk from the centre of town, so has easy access to plenty of restaurants and bars. Rooms are movie-themed (though not over-the-top), and the owners are clearly film buffs as there is film memorabilia throughout, and regular open-air film screenings take place in the attractive hotel garden - free to guests!

We would recommend the 'Zorba Room', which has a generous private balcony and an astonishing view of the giant cliffs opposite. It was great to watch the changing light play on the rocks, and to see the birds and bats swoop in and out of the tiny caves in these incredible natural structures. Our bed was big and very comfortable with good pillows, and the blackout curtains were very effective which meant we slept very well.

Staff were friendly and helpful, and the guy running the breakfast buffet (which due to COVID had to be collected from behind a perspex screen - no problem) was really pleasant. We know that this has been such a difficult year for the hospitality industry and we really appreciated the staff's good humour and professionalism at what must be such a tough time. Hoping for better things in 2021 - this hotel deserves loyal customers.

Room tip: It is definitely worth paying a bit more for a mountain view. Just beautiful.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loretta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020 via mobile

This little gem of a hotel is superb. Great location, friendly staff, nice rooms with very comfortable beds & mattresses. Excellent value for money. Clearly the owner loves her work & it shows, with all the small details having been considered. Breakfast is excellent, as waas our evening meal. The "Seafood Traxonotto" is a must.

So often in Greece small 3-4 Star hotels can be a big let down with uncomfortable beds, and no consideration for the small details. This place was a breath of fresh air. My only quibble is that the bathroom could have been a tad bigger in the room allocated to us. But well laid out & equipped non the less. A big thank you to Stella the owner & Evangelos @ Reception. You are professional hoteliers & it shows.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank manosc814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2020 via mobile

A wonderful guest house located very close to Meteora, with a great view over the impressive mountains. Lovely decorated, the rooms are colorful and homey - the bed is super-comfortable, the bed linen is soft and everything smells fresh. It has a splendid garden and they make a delicious home-made breakfast. The owner and the ladies at the reception are very sweet and friendly. We received good recommendations for food and visiting. We absolutely loved this place and recommend it for a stay at Meteora.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Veveritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews