We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
119
44
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
44
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles friendly hosts hot water pot very nice place to stay breakfast was excellent fontana spa comfortable bed the location is perfect private bathroom skyr guesthouse pillows cheese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

Our beds were comfy. Pillows soft but needed a bit more filling. Nice hot rain shower. Hot water pot in room. Really filling breakfast with eggs, waffles, toast, Skyr. Best we had in Iceland. Good espresso.

Our room looked nothing like the pics on website ( white walls and lovely light blue bedding) Our room was a twin bed room. But it was dark and small. We did have our own bath which was great.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Beachordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

Really lovely and stylish little guesthouse, very comfortable bed, soft blankets and pillows. We got private bathroom in spite we didn't expect it. The breakfast was excellent: toasts, omelette, cheese, homemade waffles, jam, skyr, maple syrup, orange juice and tea... Very friendly hosts. They left detailed instructions for our check-in in the evening. The house is 500m from the Fontana spa - great and relaxing experience.

Room tip: Visit Fontana Spa and try cooling in the lake after the steam room!
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tereza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

We stayed here for two nights. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were the best we had in Iceland. We had to get out early one morning. Joel, owner, was very accommodating, opening the restaurant a half hour early for us. The food was fresh, even the hard-cooked eggs. The service was great, and Joel even played his special Johnny Cash music for us. HIGHLY recommend.

Room tip: There are a couple rooms with pvt baths, in which we stayed. I believe there might be less expensive options, too.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2019

Recently stayed at this hotel as I travelled around Iceland/
This was a lovely little hotel and just what you need after a long day exploring. The owners made sure everything was ok and felt alot more personal than a big chain hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katyexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

This was an incredible find for us! The check-in process was easy and fast. Our room was clean, well-furnished, and had a beautiful view of the mountain. If we ever came this way again we would DEFINITELY stay here again. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mariellulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews