We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
15
58
41
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
58
41
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2019

Stayed three nights here, and used it as a base camp to tour southern Iceland. Perfect for what we needed--spartan but clean with a very friendly and helpful staff. Included breakfast was excellent and varied--something for everyone. We enjoyed having a common area where we could gather and review the day, enjoy an adult beverage, and plan the next adventure. Not a posh place, but perfect for adventure travelers looking for a safe, clean, comfortable spot.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauracS4967AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel resembled an older school residence but was extremely clean and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious with all the options we required ( including waffles for the kids) . There was a lounge upstairs that had comfy couches and movies on demand, rentals were free and movie selection was great. Not many people seemed to use this option , but there was board games as well. Overall check in was quick and easy and above all the scenery was breathtaking!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AngZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. The hotel is a bit old, but clean and well maintained. The options for breakfast were very nice with lots of variety. The view off the back porch is beautiful! Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We were planning to tent camp on this night but it was pouring down rain so we decided to look for a hotel. We found Hotel Edda on Trip Advisor and they had rooms for $70. The room was perfect for what you paid for. There were two beds and a sink in each room and shared bathrooms (they have private available for more money). The facilities were super clean and the host shared with us some 'must dos' in Iceland. It worked out great!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BF2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

travelled i group of 12 persons. Were aware that it is a dormitory/Hostel rented in vacation times. Quie comfortable and Clean rooms . Close to major attractions like geysers, waterfalls. Good restaurant serving reasonable breakfast.

Room tip: Rooms on Ground floor
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Rajendra Govind D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews