We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
86
84
36
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
84
36
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden circle apartment was spacious check in was easy easy access a great place to stay key hostel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2019

· Good location for visiting the main attractions of the Golden Circle before and after the tourist hordes on day tours from Reykjavík. Self catering avoids expensive restaurants.
· Attention to cleaning and maintenance is grossly inadequate. There is no comfortable seating area.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirstenl711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sverrir S, Owner at Golden Circle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Dear Kristen !

Thank you so much for reviewing our business.

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with cleaning and maintenance.

We would have been happy if you would have contacted the reception right away so that we could fix these problems.

Hopefully you had a good stay in Iceland and hopefully you consider to stay with us again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019

Very clean, comfortable, spacious and a beautiful view of the lake to wake up to. The guesthouse nearby had a breakfast buffet that was fantastic and the setting was so cool. I also love how environmentally conscious it is there. Would highly recommend staying there.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacationer68914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sverrir S, Owner at Golden Circle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Dear friend !

Thank you so much for such a lovely review and for recommending others to stay with us.

Hopefully we get a change to welcome you again at the Golden Circle Apartments in the nearby future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Absolutely immaculate and well-appointed. Fontana spa was a joy— we went there twice. The apartment was all one could expect from a corporate style accommodation. The view was wonderful and the town has all one might need.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shohjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sverrir S, Owner at Golden Circle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear friend !

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Golden Circle Apartments.

Hopefully we get a change to welcome you again in the nearby future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

There was alot of noise every time someone used the shower or toilet.
Also could have been cleaner; there was some sort of hair(cat?) on the sofas.
The view was gorgeous! A great spot outside of the city for exploring the south.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank la1532019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sverrir S, Owner at Golden Circle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear friend !

Thank you so much for such a lovely review.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Golden Circle Apartments.

Hopefully we get a change to welcome you again in the nearby future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

My two sons and I had a lovely stay at Golden Circle Apartments. It was the perfect place to stay before making our way around the Golden Circle on a short layover in Iceland. Beds super comfy, spacious apartment, easy to check-in and out, breakfast right across the street with lovely and kind staff. Everything was great.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paradise01842869932
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sverrir S, Owner at Golden Circle Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Dear friends !

Thank you so much for reviewing the Golden Circle Apartments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - hopefully we get a change to welcome you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews