We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly situated and excellent owner interaction”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy and Comfortable Living room, unwind at the end of the day, watch a movie or two, relax!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy and Comfortable Living room, unwind at the end of the day, watch a movie or two, relax!
“it's all about the lights”  Watch the Northern Lights Dance across the sky Relax at luxury self-catering cottage in Golden Circle area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Cozy and Comfortable Living room, unwind at the end of the day, watch a movie or two, relax!
“it's all about the lights”  Watch the Northern Lights Dance across the sky
Relax at luxury self-catering cottage in Golden Circle area
Dining room with windows allowing the superb views.  Dining Together – Formally or Informally
Those excused from cooking duties can enjoy watching the proceedings from the country kitchen table
Relax at theluxury self-catering in Golden Circle area
Beautifully fitted well-equipped kitchen with everything you'll need to cook a marvelous meal.
The superbly equipped kitchen at Dynjandi is a cook's paradise
Scenic views, Dynjandi luxury riverfront cottage with hot tub
Scenic views, Dynjandi luxury riverfront cottage with hot tub
Comfortable beds, fine linens and views across the river
Comfortable beds, fine linens and views across the river
Breakfast in bed
Twin room, scenic view of the ountains and river
Bathroom with underfloor heating,heated towel rack and direct access to the hot tub -  so comfy
Relax at the cozy privat hot tub - all year round
Guest house bedroom
Guest house bedroom
Guesthoust Bathroom, Shower & Toilet w/Comfy Towels and Hair Dryer
Relax at theluxury self-catering in Golden Circle area
“When they go fishing, it is not really fish they are after. It is a philosophic meditation”
Fire up the barbecue, open a bottle of wine and enjoy!
Relax at the luxury self-catering in Golden Circle area
Relax at the luxury self-catering in Golden Circle area
Enjoy the magical midnight sun in Iceland
Blueberries right outside your door in August and September
Enjoy the magical midnight sun in Iceland
Bruara is one of the best rivers in this area to land a big char or trout and  occasionally Salmon
Catch of the day!
Explore the enchanting waterfalls, streams and moorland souroundings
Nothing brings on the sense of being alive  like a day spent interacting with nature.
Enjoy the magical midnight sun in Iceland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Selfoss, South Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
yd997
Kingston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated and excellent owner interaction”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Modern and inviting cottage with amazing views. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable furnishings. The cottage is on the Golden Circle with easy drives to major scenic attractions. The owner responds promptly to enquiries and is accessible. Loved our stay here and would recommend highly to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and furnishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thank you for the lovely review and recommending our Cottage to your friends, we really appreciate it! We are happy to know you found our Cottage to be wonderful experience during your stay and found our location to be well situated in the core of Golden Circle for exploring. I agree our amazing views and prefect location is unbeatable!
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendySeou...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Built to take advantage of the beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Dynjandi House from October 24th to 29th. The house is about an hour and a half drive from Keflavik Airport, which puts you in the heart of the Golden Circle. The setting of the house is wonderful, with long ranging views over a river and fields to the mountains all around. Even though it is convenient to many attractions (such as Geysir and Gullfoss), you feel as though you are in the middle of nowhere. Although there are a scattering of other houses nearby, Dynjandi house has been well positioned so you don’t really see them as you gaze out at the view. The house is a very short walk from the impressive Dynjandi Falls, thus the name.

The house itself has been built to take advantage of the beautiful scenery. The modern architecture features huge floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the breathtaking outdoors. A deck winds around the whole house, perfect for hanging out in the nice weather, and the hot tub on one corner of the deck is a good way to enjoy the view even when the weather is not so nice.

The house has a well-equipped kitchen and a very large dining table. There are places to dine out within a reasonable distance from the house (be sure to try Mika’s) but you will have no trouble cooking gourmet meals here if you choose to.

There are plenty of comfortable sofas on which to lounge and the floor heating in the house kept us comfy and cozy. The owners have even provided some books and games if you want to stay in. We felt like hanging around in Dynjandi House was as much a part of experiencing Iceland as sightseeing.

When we had questions, our hosts were quick to reply. If you’d rather not stay in Reykjavik and want to feel as though you are in the real Iceland, I highly recommend it!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Dear Wendy,
Thank you for your lovely review.
It is great to know that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us.
Absolutely ? the location is unbeatable and just perfect and at the same time quiet and hidden away. This location of the house was carefully chosen to provide gorgeous mountain and river view. It is centrally located to an array of cultural, tourist attractions and recreational opportunities. I am pleased that you like it.

Once again thank you for your lovely comments
Sigridur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your great feedback following your recent stay with us. As you mentioned the location is great, we truly know how much that means for our visitors. Location, location, location you are at the right spot when visiting south Iceland and for day-trips to the west.
Our aim is to provide a relaxing “home from home” experience so again I was happy to read that we met your expectations.
Once again thank your for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming back to your 'Home away from Home' again soon.
Kind regards,
Sigridur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paulhowar...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hoilday”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is set in a quiet and pretty location, ideal for the Golden Circle sites. It was warm and spacious, with perfectly adequate modern kitchen and bathroom facilities. The cottage was clean and well furnished with real comfortable beds. The high light for us was the hot tub which we used most nights to gaze at the northern lights after a long day sight seeing. It was easy to book, and the owners gave as some great advise before we traveled and the local information that we were told was much appreciated. Thoroughly recommend the Riverfront Cottage and we are already planning to return again next year as we didn't see everything that Iceland had to offer. Fantastic country and everyone we meet was really friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: 1 bathroom / toilet for 5 people
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your glowing review.

We are delighted to see that you had such a great experience with us and thank your for choosing our property.
So you found out our little secret! The fantastic hot-tub from which to view the amazing Aurora display

We look forward to welcoming you again one day!

All the best,
Sigridur & Arni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asset5
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“PERFECT LOCATION”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment I made a booking to arriving I received nothing but excellent service, correspondence & advise. This cabin comes highly recommend by a family of 8. Extremely well presented & equip should you wish to eat in, which we did one evening. Very neat & tidy, warm & welcoming and total experience was amazing in Iceland. Thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it made you feel at home.
Liked least: The smell of the sulfur!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing