We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fota Island Resort(Fota Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
261
115
38
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
115
38
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscliff walkballycotton baylow tablessea viewfishing boatssconeslovely hotelupgraded to a suitescallopsbar food istop classmain coursestayed here for two nightsnight breaklovely atmospherefour starirish hospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Had a lovely stay here on their last night of the season. The dinner was great although breakfast wasn't quite as good. The staff are fantastic and so friendly. While the rooms could probably do with a bit of upgrading, the views are unbeatable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BNM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely views from this older hotel and good food. Close to the harbour and the Ballycotton Cliff Walk, and the village. We had a superior double room so could step outside (just) for a breath of fresh sea air and to look to the harbour, lighthouse and its island to the right, and round the bay to the left. There was only a standard double bed in the room and an older TV, which worked fine. There is Wi-fi in the public rooms, which may not be so good the further away you are from them.

There are steps down to the beach that is rocky so the swimming area is further round. It’s only a 5-10 minutes walk to the village.

We ate here for dinner and breakfast, and the hot food served was fresh and hot. There is a comfortable bar area with settees and comfortable chairs.

It was nice here but if you want a hotel a bit more modern and with an indoor pool, try the sister hotel the Garryvoe, a few kilometres away, which is by the sea with views although not quite as close.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

stayed here Saturday in mid October with husband and 2 year old. I would describe the room as old world which was lovely. TV was small which is grand cause the views are stunning. lovely reading room on each floor with a floor to ceiling window with stunning views.
Ate in the bar that evening - food was incredible. very quiet during the night.
breakfast was also amazing. staff very attentive and very friendly and engaging with our daughter who was the only child in the hotel.
would like to go back in the summer.
this place is perfect for chilling out and relaxing also not far from Fota or Cobh and Cork city.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aoiferua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Visited here with my wife for a quiet night away. The views from the hotel is fantastic and the location is right in the village of ballycotton. The hotel itself is comfy, cosy and charming. Our room was very clean and nice. The staff were also friendly and chatty in the hotel. We went room only for our stay and in the morning enquired about breakfast but were told it was 15 each which we believed to be too expensive for this hotel. Overall I would stay here again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

My daughters and myself enjoyed a wonderful break at The Bayview Hotel in early September.I am unable to make any negative comment on this venue.Our triple room had glorious views,was well appointed and spacious,more than comfortable beds on which to sleep soundly.The staff at The Bayview Hotel are professional,charming and accommodating,the food at breakfast was of superior quality,freshly prepared and diverse so that all palates and appetites were more than adequately catered for.this is a genuinely lovely destination to unwind,relax and take in the beauty of East Cork

Room Tip: I would suggest that visitors book a superior room with balcony to ensure stay is thoroughly enjoyable
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews