We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical place - We had a week of bliss - We all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Sitting room with Wood Burner American Pool Table in games room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front of House
Sitting room with Wood Burner
American Pool Table in games room
Sun Room with views over Carlingford Lough
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Open Plan Kitchen Dinning Room
Large fully equipped Kitchen Dinner
Spacious Master Bedroom with En-Suite and Walk-in Closet
Extra Large Double room with 2 x 4ft Beds
Hugh secure rear garden with uninterrupted views over Carlingford Lough
View over Sleive Foy from front garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pat W
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical place - We had a week of bliss - We all want to come back!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was amazing. More than I expected. Audrey showed me round and explained how everything worked. The microwave had broken before we arrived and was replace immediately as was a bulb on a bedside light A really big house with wonderful views of the mountains and within walking distance of the village ( down beautiful, wild flower filled, country lanes) Heaven!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks for the lovely review Pat. Hope to see you again Audrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire F
2 reviews
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Amazing house, so spacious the pictures don't do it justice! The views from the back garden are lovely would love to come back in the summer! House is a 15min walk to the town, its an unlit country road so wasn't possible to walk into town at night but the lovely taxi driver Martin brought us in and back for €2 each. Follow the directions given, we drove to Carlingford and tried to find our way from there but Google maps kept bringing us in circles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great house, great views.”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The house was lovely and the views from the back were beautiful. The house is very practically set out, we spent most of our time in the kitchen and dining areas which were well stocked with everything you would need. All of our group agreed that we wouldn't hesitate to book again the next time we visit. On the downside the pool table is a little slow, although I might just be a poor pool player :)
Most of us had been to Carlingford previously so we knew what to expect but those who hadn't absolutely loved it, it's a great place to visit and they all said they'd come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thanks for the lovely review Jimmy - don't know what can be done about a 'slow' pool table - I'll leave that one for the husband!!! Hope to hear from you again Happy New Year Audrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great base for a weekend”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great house, great area, close to the town and local loop walks. Chose this house because it was within walking distance, but not too close. Will definitely be back again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thanks for the lovely review your welcome back anytime A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing