We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Maryville Bed & Breakfast(Nenagh)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
269
209
81
41
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
209
81
41
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreswimming poolkids clubweekend breaklovely hotelbar foodsteakwould highly recommend this hotelself catering lodgeswaiting staffsaturday nightbit datednenagh townworth a visitfamily roomspacious roomgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

For sure the most impressive thing about this hotel, which ir really lovely anyway, is the staff. They are so friendly and simply coul not do enough for us. My wife has a serious medical condition. The staff could not have been more understanding & helpful, they were simply wonderful. We stayed for 5 nights / 6 days. best holiday we had for years. The food was great, the bar was welcoming and no matter how busy, we were served in no time at all. We will be going back asap and will stay at the 'Abbey Court' & nowhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed there with 4 other couples all on different floors and different rooms, all agreed all rooms were very good indeed
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank reedj0seph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel will be a fave memory for me. The staff were friendly professional and accomadating. The room is large and comfortable and perfectly suited our stay. Bathroom is large although bath is kinda hard to get in out of for a short person like me, but there are bath handle supports. My only criticism was noise of fan in bathroom means cannot leave light on in there at night.
Lovely comfortable beds and considerate housekeeping staff.
The spa and pool is shared leisure centre for which you do need a hat, but easily available at desk. The Jacuzzi jets were amazingly powerful and did my aching bones a treat.Nice stream room and sauna too. Breakfast was good value, and again staff were lovely and considerate. Had one meal of prawns salmon and crayfish on own brown soda bread and have to say it was really good. And after reading other reviews much better than I had expected. So thank you all for contributing to make this a very special memory for me

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Irish i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed with work in one of the lodges, no ensuite in the ground floor room but access to a large shower wet room. Only TV I had was in the shared living room and it was a bit vintage. Staff were polite friendly and extremely helpful (most credit to the big tall barman working the Tues night of the Liverpool game!!!) food was decent, I had breakfast lunch and dinner on different days in the hotel, and although it's not Michelin Star food, it's decent and homely, better than older reviews might suggest. A good hotel staffed by excellent people...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank paullarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

I got this hotel as a last minute booking. The hotel as a classic Irish hotel, the room was nice and it had a bar and restaurant. I arrived quite late so ate in the hotel bar and the food was very nice. I would happily book this as a hotel of choice

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrx1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
45
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

When we booked this hotel it was so that we could get 2 good days of r&r on our way home from a month long trip. The photos looked lovely, it had a spa for massages and its own liesure centre and its own bar and steakhouse. How could we go wrong. I expected to find this place in a gorgeous meadow as described by the description "set on 5 acres"? I was mistaken. The 5 acres, it may well be set on, are concrete. The food in the steakhouse wasnt great a 3 at best, the noise levels in the mornings from house keeping was nothing short of elephants tramping up and down the hall. Every door imaginable slamming. You can feel the springs in the beds, they could do with at least a matress topper. The pool is a public pool so not exclusive to the hotel, no where was that mentioned. We booked into have a massage. The lady was flat out she walked out of the massage 3 times to answer doors and phones. She could do with some help answering phones. The gym was great a large size, the bathroom great and good water pressure although if u have any ailments getting in and out of the bath could be tricky snd slippery. The room was a good size, and when housekeeping wasnt around it was fairly quiet. Convenient spot to stop off and a beautiful little town.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews