We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wake up to the sounds of the birds”
other travellers have booked this property
Arra  View
It Must be the best View in Ireland. You will love the landscape from your window and AIR
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arra  View
It Must be the best View in Ireland. You will love the landscape from your window and AIR
Sitting room Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Arra  View
It Must be the best View in Ireland. You will love the landscape from your window and AIR
Sitting room
Dining room
Downstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Kitchen
Patio area
Wheelchair accessible bathroom
Queen Elesebath at The Rock of Cashel
Guests at the  Obama Bar in Muneygall
Enter a caption for your photo
View from The Cottage
US Rugby School Visit to McNamaras Farm
McNamaras Cottage Arra View
Sidney is Miniture Goat  on the Farm
The Royal Visit To Tipperary
Signs to McNamaras Cottages &  Tradational Farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Newport, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maureen E
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wake up to the sounds of the birds”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great view and lovely rural atmosphere. Husband has mobility problems so this house with its handicap friendly bath/kitchen was a bonus for us. House was fitted with all the modern conveniences and all pots/pans/dishes were there. Excellent location to tour the Irish country side.. Owners available to answer questions and were super helpful in pointing out not to be missed sites. No wifi in the property but owner did allow us to use their device.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: this is a working farm so we loved all the animals around the property
Liked least: Having to go home, my house is not as nice as this rental
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you so much you are welcome back to our Cottage in Newport anytime.
Todd & Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived at Arra View to a lovely warm welcome from Ann and Todd. The house was spacious, spotlessly clean and fully equipped. It met all our needs. It is fully adapted for wheelchair users, wide corridors, door frames, mobility aids in down stairs bathrooms and lowered light switches and plug sockets.
Ann and Todd were so helpful, having great knowledge of the local area. The children loved seeing the cattle, sheep and goats.

Arra View is in a stunning, tranquil location. A beautiful area for walking and relaxing. Within walking distance of the local pub, and close to the pretty towns of Nenagh and Newport.

We were very sad to leave and will definitely be back. Thanks Ann and Todd

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Very homely and hearty house, with peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed here a few years ago with a group of friends for a week. The house was very well furnished, great light and very comfortable. It is set in a tranquil landscape. It was a real retreat away from the business of life and lots of walks and trails nearby. It holds great memories for me and I hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting of the house and the cleanliness
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mf62016
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Modern comfort in a lovely remote setting”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in Arra View last Summer.
I booked the house for a holiday for my brother's family and mine and it held all 10 of us comfortably.
It was great to get away from the city and breathe some proper fresh country air and just relax.
The kids loved the fact that the owners run a traditional farm down the lane and were given a tour and got to pet and feed the goats.
Electric powered bicycles allowed us to explore the surrounding areas and we stopped in for a pint in the pub where Killinaskully was filmed!
Looking forward to our return visit this Summer.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katejacob...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“I would not change a thing about our stay at McNamara's Holiday Cottages.”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My daughter and I stayed at Arra View over Christmas and New Year. The weather was wild but we were so snug. The environs were peaceful and so quiet. The house which is large was perfect and up to the challenge of the storms which assailed the British Isles at the end of 2015.
Ann could not have been more helpful. We loved our stay there and would love to see it during the summer. Thank you Ann and Tod.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$143
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing