We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
58
27
8
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
27
8
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small seaside town i highly recommend this hotel west waterford cod hotel bar lovely hotel within walking distance family room following morning ireland remodeled fixtures declan
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Stayed for a long weekend here. The rooms are on the small size but are bright and airy and comfortable. The showers are excellent. The breakfast and dinner are of a good standard and the dinners are reasonably priced and all come with friendly helpful service. The bar tended to be very crowded and difficult to get service in. All in all we had an enjoyable stay and would consider returning.

Date of stay: July 2018
3  Thank michaelhS9634JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Michael H,

Good to hear from you and thanks for the feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Aidan

Aidan Quirke
Proprietor
Round Tower Hotel
Ardmore
Co. Waterford
I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful compact hotel in Ardmore village, which is one of Ireland's best kept secrets. Family rooms and bathrooms newly upgraded and very clean. Good choices on both restaurant and bar menus. Roast lamb and cod were tops. The small bar was lively with a mix of locals and visitors on holiday. Sporting fixtures catered for, but a large pull down screen in outer bar/ dining area would be a big addition. Aidan, the owner has selected a very efficient and pleasant staff, all local. A great little hotel to visit and to explore wonderful West Waterford.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank swimking2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear swimking2015,

Thanks for getting in touch and the all the team here appreciate your review, we make sure they see what our customers have to say. Lovely to have you stay with us.
Great idea about pull down screen - I'll put it on the to do list :)

Regards,
Aidan Quirke
Proprietor
Round Tower Hotel
Ardmore
Co Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Aidan and Trish gave us a very warm welcome and couldn't have been more helpful, they even organised a bike repair before we knew it! Our room was small but tastefully decorated and the bathroom was spotless, spacious and had a wonderful overhead shower. Dinner on the sundrenched lawn was very tasty (we both had cod which was deliciously fresh) and service was excellent. The bar, where we saw a World Cup match, is a little gem of a place and offered a cosy setting for a last drink after a busy day out exploring the delights of Ardmore and district.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Annieann_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia K Q, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Annieann_12,

Thanks for getting in touch and giving us your feedback. It was lovely to have you both and no bother to do that
bike repair - we have great help in this village. Enjoy the rest of this Irish summer, we've been very blessed to date with the weather.

Regards,
Aidan & Trish
Proprietors
Round Tower Hotel
Ardmore
Co Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last tuesday night couldnt recommend this hotel enough lovely room really clean and spotless bathroom. The owner was lovely and really accommodating. Close to the beach and scenic cliff walks. Hope to return again soon

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Johng9580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear John g,

Good to hear from you and thanks for taking the time to review. I've passed your comments on to our housekeeping staff.
See you again in the near future.

Regards,
Aidan Quirke
Proprietor,
Round Tower Hotel,
Ardmore,
Co. Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Ardmore , a beautiful beach and the First Christian Settlement in Ireland , Saint Declan ,pre dates Saint Patrick. Theres Ireland’s best Preserved Round Tower and a Cathedral Ruin and Ogham Stones the earliest known form of writing all within a few minutes of this gorgeous Hotel which is a historical building with a lot of old Character without sacrificing any Comforts, in fact the opposite, its Cosy and Warm and so clean , a lovely open fire to compliment the heating system, I said to my Partner they don’t need a fire Cos the warm Hearts of the owners of this Family Run Business, Stephen and Trish are so so nice and down to Earth , Lady Trish I call her I think she is Ardmore’s Lady Diane and she an amazing Singer, a Proper Lady and Irish Colleen all in 1 , if you want a HIDDEN GEM Hotel With Lots of Warm Irish Character and a little Fishing Village with a population of about 300 and step back in time , Centuries in fact in the Cathedral Ardmore is the place , and the Tower Hotel is highly Recommended

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Moregan134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Owner at Round Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Moregan134

Thanks for getting in touch and appreciate your kind review. Lovely to have you dine with us for your family event and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards, Trish & Aidan

Aidan Quirke
Proprietor
Round Tower Hotel
Ardmore
Co. Waterford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews