We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“despite our room, very good”
Review of Mullingar B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullingar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mullingar B&B
Ranked #14 of 18 Mullingar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We didn't have a luck at this time - we've got I think the worst room in entire b&b. But I have to say despite this, the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in Mullingar for only one night - for birthday party, and the b&b is in fantastic place, just in the middle of the town, so there was walking distance to all the pubs, restaurants and town centre.

The service is not that good, as they can't manage to serve all the guests for breakfast - there is only two people preparing food. However they were very nice and tryied to do their best.

Room Tip: the rooms on the ground floor are very good - on the first floor need some refurbishment, quite to o...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarzenaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Mullingar B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

The service was some of the best, all clean and tidy couldn't do enough for me.I have stayed there on a number of occasions and nothing is ever a trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjainsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Really enjoyed my stay at the Mullingar B an B. Went to Mullingar with my girlfriend and Dad to take part in the Mullingar 2 day cycle race. The rooms were really nice with a really good ensuite. I had quite a lot of equipment with me such as bikes which i was able to put in a locked store, this was absolutely no hassle. The staff and owner were really nice and made some great breakfasts (including some strange requests for a racing cyclist!!) , they also gave some great suggestions for local restaraunts. If you're going, you need to try The Silver Oak Indian restaraunt, it is awesome!! Location of the B and B is absolutely brilliant, right in the centre with loads of great places to eat and shop nearby. Had a great time, we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed in Mullingar B&B on a Saturday night. It's the perfect spot, so central. I generally don't like B&Bs as I feel you're invading someone's home. Mullingar B&B feels more like a hotel, so if you're after a B&B feel, then it's not for you.

The rooms are spotless and nicely decorated. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, small flat screen telly. Great shower! No shampoo, though, or hairdryer, but you'd expect that for the price.

Lovely breakfast, friendly service at reception - enjoyable stay all round!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SookieDora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Really central location and great value for money,rooms r very nice and comfortable ,only complaint woz that room was bit cold when we arrived ,breakfast was fine but dinningroom was Freezing ,heating turned on would have been appreciated it is only MARCH ;;;;

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessiejames_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mullingar hotels
0.5 km away
Annebrook House Hotel
Annebrook House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mullingar
619 reviews
2.6 km away
Mullingar Park Hotel
Mullingar Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mullingar
417 reviews
0.1 km away
Greville Arms Hotel
Greville Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Mullingar
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Crookedwood House
Crookedwood House
#5 of 6 in Mullingar
8 reviews
0.2 km away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#6 of 6 in Mullingar
113 reviews
2.4 km away
Marlinstown Court
Marlinstown Court
#2 of 18 in Mullingar
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mullingar B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullingar B&B

Address: 9 Oliver Plunkett Street, Mullingar, Ireland (Formerly Wry Mill Guest House)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Mullingar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Mullingar
Price Range: RM250 - RM350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mullingar B&B is a very high standard bed and breakfast purposely built to cater for guests. Our bed & breakfast is situated in the heart of the historical and cultural town of Mullingar. Luxuriously furnished, all the rooms are with en-suite, cable T.V and tea /coffee making facilities.The beds are fitted with orthopedic mattresses for comfort and a good night sleep. Internet, fax and telephone are also available upon request. This fantastic B&B is ideal for a weekend break away or a mid-week business trip, with no effort being spared on making all guests’ feel welcome. On arrival you will be warmly welcomed and after settling in your rooms we would be happy to reserve dinner for you in one of the many quality restaurants found in Mullingar today. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing