We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Annebrook House Hotel(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$164
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Railway House Bed and Breakfast(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrigan's B&B(Mullingar)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newbury Hotel(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
22
9
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
9
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastthe breakfast areastayed herehen partyone nightbernieirelandaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The service was some of the best, all clean and tidy couldn't do enough for me.I have stayed there on a number of occasions and nothing is ever a trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjainsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Really enjoyed my stay at the Mullingar B an B. Went to Mullingar with my girlfriend and Dad to take part in the Mullingar 2 day cycle race. The rooms were really nice with a really good ensuite. I had quite a lot of equipment with me such as bikes which i was able to put in a locked store, this was absolutely no hassle. The staff and owner were really nice and made some great breakfasts (including some strange requests for a racing cyclist!!) , they also gave some great suggestions for local restaraunts. If you're going, you need to try The Silver Oak Indian restaraunt, it is awesome!! Location of the B and B is absolutely brilliant, right in the centre with loads of great places to eat and shop nearby. Had a great time, we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed in Mullingar B&B on a Saturday night. It's the perfect spot, so central. I generally don't like B&Bs as I feel you're invading someone's home. Mullingar B&B feels more like a hotel, so if you're after a B&B feel, then it's not for you.

The rooms are spotless and nicely decorated. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, small flat screen telly. Great shower! No shampoo, though, or hairdryer, but you'd expect that for the price.

Lovely breakfast, friendly service at reception - enjoyable stay all round!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SookieDora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Really central location and great value for money,rooms r very nice and comfortable ,only complaint woz that room was bit cold when we arrived ,breakfast was fine but dinningroom was Freezing ,heating turned on would have been appreciated it is only MARCH ;;;;

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessiejames_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Stayed there last May and thought it was fantastic! Cozy, clean and newly renovated rooms. Yummy food and the owner was wonderful! Served me tea and sat down for a chat...yes, the irish are hospitable but here they went above and beyond!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flashpacker09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews