We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Annebrook House Hotel(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newbury Hotel(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mornington House(Mullingar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lough Owel Lodge(Mullingar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Farm(Mullingar)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
22
9
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
9
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herehen partyone nightbernieaccommodationireland
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2016

nice place , basic rooms , i stayed here some years ago and again recently, this b & b has had a makeover, my single room was fine but it had no bedside locker , breakfast was served in the cafe , which is also open to the public , lovely staff , b & b breakfast is cereal and tea and toast which was fine for me as i am a vegetarian, there is a back entrance which they should tell you about when you book as i did not know this and i was waiting for about 20 mins to get in and it was freezing

Stayed: February 2016
Thank lilly275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Cold room, no wardrobes, no dressing table, even no cold water in tap !!!!!!
Help yourself cold breakfast with no waitress in attendance.
Many other b&b,s in town which I was told later are much better.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank 3kevmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MullingarBB, Owner at Mullingar B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

3kevmac I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our heating is on 24/7 to ensure the rooms are always warm, at times some guests turn off the radiators so maybe that was the case? On very cold nights we can provide additional heaters in the rooms. It is unfortunate you did not make us aware of this issue as we could have resolved it.
All our rooms have either wardrobes or hanging facilities and a dressing table under the mirror or a freestanding desk. I apologise for the cold water, again unfortunately we weren't aware wasn't working. With buildings as big as ours, there are always maintenance issues which we try our best to resolve as quickly as possible. Our staff begin work between 7.00-7.30 Tue to Sat and 8.30-9.00 on Sun and Mon so there is always someone available for assistance.
On making our reservation you would have been informed that our rooms include Continental breakfast and a hot breakfast is available Tue- Sat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Lovely little place, limited parking tho, staff were extremely polite and helpful, would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to visit Mullingar for a night. Very central and everything only one minute walk away from where your bedrooms are situated. Beds are comfortable and power shower was unreal. I've had a lot worse stays in big hotels.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Blake19052011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MullingarBB, Owner at Mullingar B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Hi Blake19052011.
Thank you very much for your kind review. We endeavour to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

On a positive note it is in the centre of mullingar. The standard of the accommodation is poor, it has not been upgraded since Joe Dolan was a boy. The carpets bathrooms and furniture are tired and worn out. The single glazed windows are draughty, the room was cold.
I was told it was a continental breakfast when I arrived, so don't expect a cooked breakfast. It is expensive at €50 for the standard of accommodation on offer. There is much better accommodation available, so I won't be returning.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Aidan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

we stayed here for one night and it was definitely not good. well, the room size was ok, tv and a little fridge available. but the heating was on max when we arrived and it wasn't possible to turn it down. the curtains were dusty and surely haven't been washed for months. the bathroom was very old and the cold tap at the sink did not work AT ALL! the hose in the shower was made from plastics and you had to hold it the right way or it would bend and let no water come through. breakfast was continental, but no toaster available, so we only had some muesli. and this "service" has cost us €70? price and quality obviously didn't match. we were very disappointed and would definitely not recommend this b&b.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katharina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MullingarBB, Owner at Mullingar B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Hi Katharina P.
After speaking to the staff members that were on duty during your stay they informed us that you checked in on a very cold and wet day and requested the heating to be turned up. There are always staff members on site that would have gladly turned down the heat for you if you were too warm but you didn't request this.
We are currently renovating the B and B and have successfully renovated 7 out of 13 rooms so far, because we are so busy, it takes time to renovate all rooms/bathrooms. Again the cold tap could have been rectified if we were made aware of the issue. The staff member on duty the morning of your departure clearly remembers serving you toast herself along with cereal orange juice and tea/coffee. Another staff member also kindly assisted you to your car with your luggage. €70 is B and B prices in Mullingar with some charging even more. The price would have been quoted to you on the time of booking. After our hospitality to you by turning up the heat because you were cold and wet, serving you your breakfast and assisting you with your luggage I am disappointed to see such a review on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews