We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical cortijo in Andalusia!”
other travellers have booked this property
infinity pool with a stunning view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
infinity pool with a stunning view
The rental farm, Cortijo la Serena infinity pool, view over garden and rolling hills with mountain range in background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
infinity pool with a stunning view
The rental farm, Cortijo la Serena
infinity pool, view over garden and rolling hills with mountain range in background
almond trees in flower in February/March
part of the garden with horses in back ground, early summer
lounge (pls. note TV is now a flat screen one)
the oriental down stairs  bedroom
romantic fourposter bedroom with balcony overlooking the garden and swimming pool
Mexican twin bedroom
Path to swimming pool and lavender walk
Desert tent for exclusive use of guests
Interior of desert tent, ideal for relaxing, yoga, eating, listening to music etc
BQ area
one of many terraces
part of garden
infinity pool  area, 3 large terraces,6mx11m, 70cm at shallow end to 2 m at deep end , walled/gate
rental villa previously the oldest bakery in the area, Cortijo la Serena
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Antequera, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JenniferD...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical cortijo in Andalusia!”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Oh, Cortijo La Serena, how I miss you! My husband, son and I spent a wonderful week here recently. One word: Heavenly. Exquisite gardens and grounds, beautiful house and the most gracious hosts. I have stayed in several rentals in the area in the past and none can compare to La Serena. The hosts have thought of everything - from decor, to comfort, to design. An elegant slice of paradise in beautiful Andalusia. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin A
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely villa retreat - highly recommended”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We spent an exceptionally pleasant week in this villa.

The property is impeccable - tastefully decorated, clean and in very good condition. The extensive gardens are beautiful - great for young children to explore.

During the day, we spent most of our time by the infinity pool. Dramatic views, clear blue water and cushioned sunbeds - what more do you need to slip into a laid-back Andalusian lifestyle?

In the evenings, we cooked on the outdoor brick barbecue, ate at the nearby stone dining table and enjoyed a few glasses of Spanish red wine. Relaxation complete!

Our hosts (who live in the adjoining property) were impeccable throughout - always considerate and helpful.

Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeyb953
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This Cortijo always delights!”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Not the first time we have stayed here but the first time in winter. We were delighted by the warmth of our reception from our lovely hosts, also by how cosy we were. A wonderful wood burning stove with background heating ensured we were warm over the festive season. The Cortijo is beautifully appointed with all necessary equipment for an extended stay. The countryside which we have grown to love is just as stunning in the winter as in the summer. A tranquil position surrounded by olive groves - heaven!
Our hosts had excellent local knowledge to share as Cordoba, Seville and Malaga are within easy reach for a culture trip and well worth visiting to soak up the history of Spain.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare L
Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Moorish cortijo just 40 Minutes from Malaga”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at Cortijo La Serena and it instantly felt like coming home. Kathryn and Donald are perfect hosts and made us feel so welcome. The house is extremely comfortable and is stylishly furnished whilst retaining its rustic character. The gardens and pool area are fabulous with views out across the mountains. There are lots of places to explore and walk around within the grounds and there are many different places to sit and relax. It is so peaceful and tranquil at La Serena that you forget that you are only 40 minutes drive from the coast and 15 minutes from the nearest town with good restaurants and shops. This is a very special place and one we shall contunue to return to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cortijo La Serena is in the middle of nowhere and also in the middle of everywhere, perfect for what our family of five with children aged between 8 and 13 look for in a holiday. The villa facilities were great with plenty of space for us to relax and beautiful pool area. Comfortable with plenty of character. Well-equipped kitchen and a warm welcome. Close enough to the motorway that we were able to visit Seville in the west and Oasys mini Hollywood in the east and lots of places in between easily by car. Just what we were looking for.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing