We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Rincon de las Descalzas(Carmona)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alcazar de la Reina Hotel(Carmona)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Casa Cantillo(Carmona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
155
74
40
33
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
74
40
33
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain hotelold world charmwe loved our stayhis motherwhere breakfast is servedrenaissance palacegreat winerooms are beautifully decoratedancient villagetunamain gateenormous bathroomfour seasonssmall poolcould not have been moreold stylepublic rooms are
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

From the moment we entered this house we could only think about how fortunate we'd been to have chosen this hotel, out of all the places offered on the web. An absolute feast for the eye . Wonderful old furniture and nick nacks everywhere. A possibly roman statue in the garden...! The colour combinations, down to the smallest details, are incredibly beautiful. Thank goodness for the pool water,a splendid green and not the horrible plastic blue one gets usually . Actually, who needs a pool, in a place like this, anyway? Can you imagine what it would look like? Please, cut away those horrid stainless steel ladders! And,when one really has the need to show ones semi nudity in public, a little algae won't kill you.
The friendly and helpful lady, who seems to run the entire hotel by herself, is quite sufficient. It is wonderful to be left practically alone in a place like this, unbothered by staff, always trying to sell something or making you feel uncomfortable when you don't want to constantly drink and eat. Our room 21, under the roof, was beautifully decorated, marvellous, perfectly functioning bathroom. What superb, beautifully worn faucets! The patina! Superb towels etc. Beautiful fabrics and wallpaper used throughout the room. The beds!! Who cares that there was a water stain in the carpet? Accidents happen. Would you change your carpet for that? I wouldn't. All adds more atmosphere...
Unfortunately we had to catch an early flight back home and didn't have breakfast. I'm sure it would have been fine. For what they're charging.. who's got the nerve to complain? One should thank heaven for having the chance to even enter a place like this, and to stay in it... We're very tempted to make a special trip from Italy to have a longer experience. The only wish I have is that you get a better piano. This french instrument looks nice but really cannot be used to make music on. Good old pianos can be bought for very little today. Can you imagine how nice that would be?
Before dinner we took a little stroll around and happened upon this nouveau riche- fortress- hotel, down the road, with all that cliché decoration, ! found anywhere from Las Vegas to Shanghai. Made us feel even more happy to have landed in Casa Palacio.
Please don't ever ,,redecorate''.
Thanks ever so much!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 924willemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We checked in to this place 5 hrs ago. It looked nothing like the pictures. At one time this might have been a 5 star hotel but not for a very long time. It seemed that it was the front desk person's first day as she didn't tell us anything about the hotel or the area. When prompted about attractions in the area, she gave us an illegible photocopied map and gave us directions to a place that didn't exist. We logged into the wifi at the front desk but as soon as we walked away, we lost connection. Repeatedly. All she could do for us was tell us that was "very strange". We went to find the beautiful pool from the pictures (because she never mentioned it) and found green water that was so murky you couldn't see an inch below the surface. When asked, the front desk person said it should be fixed by tonight. There was no way someone was getting in there tonight without needing antibiotics afterwards. We left our things in our room, turned the temperature down as low as possible because it was so hot, and went out for several hours. When we returned the room was just as hot as we'd left it. We brought this to the attention of the front desk person who came into the room, fiddled with the thermostat and proclaimed "this is very strange." At that point I told her we wanted to speak with the manager but there wasn't anyone else working at the hotel. I told her we planned to move to a different hotel as this place was not what we had made reservations for. She called the owner who said we might as well stay since they had to charge us 140 euros because Booking.com was taking that for advertising. That was a lie because that was the charge with taxes for the night. (The hotel would go bankrupt paying booking.com 100%) After a lot of arguing, we told her we'd pay it but we weren't staying there because we didn't want to waste any more of our vacation the way we had this afternoon. We are now a block away at the beautiful Alcazar de la Reina enjoying the beautiful pool, working air conditioning, and wonderful staff. This is my first review. I only wrote one now hoping I can help people avoid what we experienced.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank debcarri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

A beautiful boutique hotel set in a 16th-century Spanish Palace. The property is filled with authentic details, an impressive collection of classical art and furniture, expansive common spaces for relaxing after a day out touring, and an abundance of old world charm.

We had an incredible time at Casa Palacio de Carmona. The staff could not have been more accommodating, the food was delicious and fresh -- I don't think I ate anything out of a packet all week! -- and the swimming pool was a welcome bonus in the Andalusian heat.

My room was stunning, with a large sitting area, good a/c with thermostat, and an enormous bathroom suite with bidet, 2 sinks, rain shower, and footed bath.

Carmona turned out to be the perfect stopping point for us. The village itself is peaceful and historic, with the sights of Sevilla and Córdoba in easy reach.

This is no chain hotel, if you like that sort if thing. ;) But if you are fan of history and authentic character, this place is a 'do not miss'.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaebyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The atmosphere, service and food at this beautiful property are outstanding. Each room is unique and features different furnishings, art and configuration. I spent a week there as part of reunion with friends and it was truly one of the most memorable times of my life.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed in a beautiful suite with a huge bathroom and large sitting room; I was able to peek in on a number of rooms and they're all unique and charming. The staff is lovely and gracious - Casa Carmona is a beautiful old palace, and it feels like you're staying at a friend's house, if that friend happened to own a historic palace in an ancient village.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews