We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A convenient place in Carmona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Rincon de las Descalzas
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Carmona
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night. Our bikes stayed on the patio. The room was not super big but ok for the 2 of us. It appeared very dark at first but the lighting was adequate once the lights were on for a bit. BTW we found the hotel easily even though we were on bikes. The hotel is close to the main square which was the place to be on Sun eve. The patios and public rooms were pleasant.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank roadieplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2016

A beautiful town and well worth a visit but I would not stay at El Rincon. It might be easy to find with a hand held gps but using a map meant lot of walking and lots of talking.
Eventually finding the place we were surprised that a reasonably rated tourist hotel had a receptionist was a monoglot. The room was furnished with a Mirror and two shabby curtains over recesses that could have been wardrobes in a backpackers hostel. Turning on the lights you hardly noticed you had. Impossible for reading! As a compensation to the lumen count the curtains were flimsy and transparent allowing the light from the reception to partially illuminate the room. There was no dressing table for my partner to put on any makeup.
We stayed longer than we wanted because there was nobody in the hotel to prepare breakfast

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank iaonghas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The hotel itself is very nicely decorated with many quaint comfortable sitting areas and a nice breakfast room. Our room was large and had a very comfortable bed. The hotel is well situated with easy access to many of the attractions of Carmona. Breakfast was very good.
The only disagreeable aspect was the way the bathroom was structured - the walls of the bathroom did not go all the way to the ceiling, making it impossible to have any privacy.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryPatriciaMvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

In the old town with a good selection of restaurants and bars in Plaza San Fernando a couple of minutes walk away. Beautifully designed and laid out; the hotel is very elegant and tranquil. I was lucky to be able to park outside but, as it is located in the centre of the old town, parking might not be too easy if the hotel is busy. It's five stars for almost everything and my only gripe was that it was not easy to find. My satnav initially took me to a location near the Alcazar Puerta de Sevilla so I asked in a shop and was pointed in the right direction. It's hear Iglesia de Santa Maria but, even when I got there I drove past it without seeing the entrance, as did a German couple whom I met. A sign on the outside would be helpful !! Great place to stay though. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Very charming hotel with an excellent breakfast included. Staff were very friendly and the rooms and communal areas were very clean. Our room had a lovely outlook if you don't mind the church bells (I don't). Do see the room if you can before hand as the en-suite can be a little quirky! Although it does not offer parking, we could park very close by without a problem. The main attraction is its character and its central location to visit the town and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arpia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmona
0.1 km away
Alcazar de la Reina Hotel
0.5 km away
Parador de Carmona
Parador de Carmona
#1 of 7 in Carmona
1,255 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Palacio de Carmona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Posada San Fernando
Posada San Fernando
#6 of 7 in Carmona
124 reviews
8.2 km away
Hacienda los Jinetes
Hacienda los Jinetes
#5 of 7 in Carmona
40 reviews
26.7 km away
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
Hotel San Pablo Sevilla
#69 of 178 in Seville
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Rincon de las Descalzas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Rincon de las Descalzas

Address: Calle Descalzas 1, 41410 Carmona, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Carmona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Carmona
Price Range: RM 241 - RM 631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Rincon de las Descalzas 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
13 rooms connected by flowered patios and picteresque ways, corners perfumed by fragances from orange blossom and incense, and under the sound of the constantly falling of the water on its fountains. Each room architecturally different and individuality decorated and furnished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Rincon de las Descalzas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing