We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Florida Spa(Fuengirola)
US$177
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Rampas(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angela Hotel(Fuengirola)
US$177
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Yaramar(Fuengirola)
US$177
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stella Maris Apartamentos(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$516
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique X(Fuengirola)
US$158
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Apartamentos NuriaSol(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
102
82
25
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
82
25
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentssea viewkitchen facilities includingr rmaster bedroomgreat apartmenttorreblanca stationlocal supermarkettrain runswashing machine and dishwashertoilet rollapartment blockacross the roadsuperb locationwithin easy walking distancepleasant stayrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

These stylish and very well kept apartments are right next to the beach. The glass fronted balconies give an uninterrupted panoramic view of Fuengirola bay. The photograph shown is an exact representation of the view and hotel position in relation to the beach. Local buses run on the road behind the hotel blocks, and there is a train stop from the Fuengirola/Malaga shuttle a 10minute walk up the hill behind the hotels. This makes getting around the whole area very easy. The promenade stretches the full length of the bay and is used for jogging, cycling, rollerblading and strolling morning, noon and night - it is well lit after dark. The beaches are kept immaculately clean. The apartment is furnished tastefully, and the kitchen is well equipped. Our room was furnished with clean bed linen and towels 3 times during our week's stay. I would definitely stay here again when visiting this area.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank mandymaynard2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This was the second time staying at the accommodation.It was clean and well equipped.The views from the balcony was lovely in the morning.We will return soon.The local area is improving with several impressive restaurants opening up.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank humpty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Vegasol Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear customer
Thank you very much for your evaluation. We will be happy to see you again in our apartments soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Firstly these apartments are great and we would certainly consider staying again. For two people, fine big living area with as good a sea view as you could get anywhere. Coffee shop down stairs with fresh bread every morning and a significant enough Supermarket about 150 metres away. Also an easy walk to Torreblanca train station, not that much uphill. Enough bars and restaurants within easy walking distance too.
However too thing that others have pointed out here as well. Yes I can see how if you had noisy neighbours it could be an issue. We were okay but the walls are thin. However this was less an issue than I thought it would be from reading other reviews prior to going.
However the bed was terrible. Now you have options. We started out by putting the spare quilt on top of the mattress and that improved things. However we then put the mattress from the pullout sofa bed in the living area on the bed mattress and that make things fine, except our sofa now have a large hollow in it. It is a pity the owners don't put a little investment in the mattress and then these apartments would be perfect.
Either way we will certainly consider returning. The location, the quality of the sea view, and the apartment in general (except the bed!) is worth coming back for.

Room Tip: All rooms above street level have a find balcony
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Vegasol Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you very much for your comment as it helps us improve day after day. We take note of your mattress comment and we will review them.
We hope to see you again soon in our apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my fiancé stayed here for four nights from Sunday the 10th of September and we can not fault Vegasol-Playa at all. I wasn't expecting such a lovely apartment as the photos seemed to good to be true but what you see on the photos, is exactly what you get! The apartment we stayed in was incredibly clean and tidy and well equipped with a fridge/freezer, washing machine and dishwasher.
The view from our apartment was outstanding, you are literally a few seconds walk from the beach, the location is ideal. The majority of shops, bars and restaurants are probably about five/ten minutes up the road from Vegasol. There's a great supermarket a few minutes from there which is so convenient.
The staff at Vegasol are all super friendly and helpful. They were so helpful with us when we were concerned about our airport transfer (please don't book a transfer with Viajes Urbis, they are terrible). The staff at Vegasol, gave us some other options in regards to getting back to the airport and also offered to book it for us. If it wasn't for the staff there, I'm sure we would have had a bit of a hard time sorting something out by ourselves, they really put our mind at rest by being so helpful.
We would definitely return here in the future as we had such a pleasant stay. Thank you Vegasol for helping make our holiday holiday extra special.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Vegasol Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear customer
Thank you very much for your evaluation. We will be happy to see you again in our apartments soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel excellently situated on beach side
Excellent bakery and restaurant either side
Lovely clean apartment with excellent view
Car parking available at a cost of ten euros per night but you will need as no street parking to be found anywhere!!
Only downside was the bed was a little too firm for us so needed to take advantage of massages offered on beach

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cath155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews