We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Ricanda
Nearby Hotels
US$163
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Rampas(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ilunion Fuengirola(Fuengirola)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Florida Spa(Fuengirola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yaramar Hotel(Fuengirola)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
41
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

After doing some research talking to friends who live in Fuengirola & reading some good reviews, I decided to stay at the Hostel Italia during Feria week. How right they were, a family run Hostel, very nice en suite room. Very good air conditioning, room cleaned, & towels changed every day. Breakfast served in their dinning room area every a.m. from about 9.00-12.00 every day. A small bar & a coffee when ever you ask. A very nice terraced area running along the side the Hostel, with sun beds, tables & chairs on the third floor. There's also a roof area which I didn't get to.
The staff are very & helpful. The Hostel is practically right in the middle of the small town square with the lovely church, where all the shops, restaurants & bars are. Also not very far from the beach. I didn't have to walk very far to meet up with all my friends who live down there. I would have preferred a room with a window that looked outside, but because they were so busy I had to take an interior room which had a window but looked out onto the hall. Nice & quiet but having to have the light on during daylight hours felt a bit strange!
I can recommend this little Hostel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susiedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

After reading the driving instructions we thought getting to the villa would be a nightmare but it was actually straight forward. The room was basic but spacious and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was mammoth but welcome and the coffee strong. The car park was secure and easily accessible.

The added bonus to this villa is the honesty snack/drink room. Cold water and a good selection of wine, cold drinks and ice cream :-)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Last year we stayed in the Casita.....this year it was even better in the luxery double room which was kept clean on a daily bases. Great place to relax in the beautifil garden with swimmingpool. Richard and Amanda are great hosts who are very attentive with providing usefull information about things to do or to visit. We certainly will revisit Villa Ricanda!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tedleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Seven girlfriends and I had a long weekend here in May. We had a brilliant time despite the terrible weather! Richard was a very attentive host without being intrusive. We all looked forward to breakfast every morning with fresh fruit to start followed by a good continental assortment and eggs served as requested.
Unfortunately the weather didn live upto the same expectations, we were extremely unlucky.
The villa was perfect for all our needs. The bedrooms were minimalist bright and most importantly clean. As for the beds, sheer heaven to sleep in ! And a magical fridge that replenished itself overnight We have all said that a return visit with our husbands would be a great idea. They can play golf on the local courses and we can hopefully grab a few hours in the sun !!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KASHMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

It's five minutes from the beach and it's a great place to use your road and mountainbike. The rooms are spacious, the garden is greet, the kitchen is a great place to be and so on. We always go this place with 17 people (friends and kids). For all of them it's great place to be. The kids love the lawn to play soccer and they have also a great pool table. Richard and Amanda are nice and relaxed people and they both know what hopitality means.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickwiggerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews