We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A jewel in the middle of a magical land”
Front of Casa Charlotte
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Casa Charlotte
Casa Charlotte ground floor ( parterre) living Casa Charlotte Ground floor ( Parterre) Living with sleeping couch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front of Casa Charlotte
Casa Charlotte ground floor ( parterre) living
Casa Charlotte Ground floor ( Parterre) Living with sleeping couch
Casa Charlotte Ground floor access from Living to Kitchen
Casa Charlotte Ground floor Kitchen
Casa Charlotte Ground floor Kitchen, dining corner and small patio
Casa Charlotte Ground floor bedroom with heating plate and wardrobe
Bath room with a 'Roll-in' shower and seat. Accessible for disabled guests.
Bathroom with shower, washing machine and toilet with bars for disabled guests
Small park near Casa Charlotte where disabled guests can sun bathing or read.
Common Sun terrace with a winter solarium (Third floor)
Common Sun terrace with a barbecue (Third floor)
Second floor : bathroom with shower, WC and wash basin ( lavabo)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nell L
Steinbach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A jewel in the middle of a magical land”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cobalt blue Spanish skies; warm sun; cool air; the vast, aquamarine Mediterranean Sea washing ashore its waves of ancient knowledge and wisdom, acquired over centuries of historical sagas and conflict; sandy beaches dotted with tapa bars and world-class paella restaurants; whitewashed 'old architecture' buildings winding up and down cobblestone streets; orange, blue and green Spanish tiles decorating the sidewalks and exterior building walls; colorful shops and boutiques; fine dining of every ethnic variety; beautiful brown-eyed children kicking soccer balls in the streets during the afternoons; mournful flamenco song filling the evening sky at the popular bar down the street......and nestled in the middle of it all, Casa Charlotte, draped in flowers, inviting you inside with open arms..
Casa Charlotte has 3 apartments, one on each level....townhouse style. We traveled with 2 other couples and the accommodations were perfect. We took over the whole building for 2 months, communicated by calling to each other through the open courtyard windows instead of climbing up or down the stairs, and often enjoyed group tapas on the rooftop patio. which faced the Sea to the south and the mountains to the north.
The kitchen was well stocked with every utensil imaginable, beds were very comfortable, lots of storage space, clean apartments, and the hosts...Frans and Nuttee...were efficient in their services, prompt to be helpful, and highly entertaining to boot.
We did not bother renting a vehicle. Everything we needed was within walking distance; grocery and wine stores, restaurants, boutiques, pastry shops, bakeries, tapa bars, vegetable and fruit stands; even the bus station was a mere 5 minute walk away.
The streets are at a slight incline, but completely comfortable to walk...5 minutes downhill to the Sea and 5 minutes gently uphill to go back home. We are in our 60's and found it to be an easy walk.
We traveled easily by bus and train to Granada, Seville, Malaga and Cordoba but we always came home to Casa Charlotte. Our 18-year old granddaughter and friend joined us for 2 weeks and their reports home were 100% enthusiastic. We never worried about their safety when they went out on their own.. Casa Charlotte sits in a very safe, family dominant neighborhood..
We are back in Canada now. It is cold here and there are no people in the streets. Everyone stays indoors or inside their cars..
We miss our home in Spain...Casa Charlotte.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything
Liked least: That we had to go home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Dear Nell,
Today, I took the time to re-read most comments.
I have to say your comments are from a "writer".
It's really the best, most poetic article about Nerja and Casa Charlotte.
The Canadian winter is coming again...Nerja and Casa Charlotte are still there ans as nicely as you wrote it.
If you forgot it for the coming winter, please think already at the next one.
Best regards
Frans & NUttee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twizzlad
Derby
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in the best part of town”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our four week stay Jan/Feb 2013 in Casa Charlotte was perfect in all respects. The property is situated in the picturesque old town within easy walking distance of 3 good beaches and the town centre promenades. Just a few doors up the street is arguably the finest traditional Tapas bar and fish restaurant in the town. The apartments are remarkably well furnished with all the facilities you would normally enjoy in your own home. The owners are very friendly and always available to offer help if required. We have no hesitation in recommending Casa Charlotte to our friends and intend to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of access to the most interesting parts of town
Liked least: Unable to pay by credit or debit bankers card
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floresNer...
Selandia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“my / our second home in Nerja”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I are on holiday here for 3 weeks a year, and it is simply the Spanish paradise for us. This year I was here again for an extra week solo. Nuttee and Francis are fantastic hosts who do everything they can to make you feel at home. they do exelent work!The 3 apartments in Casa Charlotte are equipped with EVERYTHING you can imagine in your home. And it is kept in a charming Spanish style, so it does not look like a any tourist residence. It is located in a relatively quiet street in the old charming neighborhood in the city center close to everything as restaurants, bars, shopping and good beaches. We have tried staying in many different places during the years in Nerja, but we always return to Casa Charlotte next time :-) do you like something real spanish, then try Casa Charlotte!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the upper floor apartment because of the terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain206
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing