We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$298
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ana Hostel(Nerja)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
US$155
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
132
335
270
106
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
335
270
106
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewmain buildingsecond buildingsea frontbed and breakfastdressing tablefour nightsextra pillowssmall fridgecleaning staffoverlooking the beachbalcon de europashort breakevening mealplenty of choicetravel kettletorrecilla beach
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Tranquil, Serene, this 'Perl' near the Beach;
A Great place to stay; out of Town Centre, yet Not out of Reach!

A perfect setting, a perfect view;
For a peaceful Holiday, this is Just for You.

Of course it is April, early season, not so busy;
There are no throngs of people to make one dizzy.

The staff are most helpful and keen to please;
We had a broken hairdryer replaced with comparative ease.

Breakfast is Sumptuous, the choices, overwhelmingly generous;
Yet: Off Season, All Inclusive Evening Fare, was particularly 'Not for Us'!.

A relaxing walk toward the 'Balcon', in the busy centre of Town;
Was a Healthy round trip of Ten Thousand steps, with views that don't let you down.

There is Nothing like Warm Sunshine to Lift Spirits and brighten Your Heart.
This Grand Hotel is Clean and Fresh, with an Efficient Staff who ALL play Their Part!!

THANK YOU XXX






Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed at this hotel in March and paid extra for sea view. This was in the old building rather than the annex across the road. View from third floor balcony was excellent despite the strong winds during the week! Room whilst somewhat dated was functional and clean. All the staff we had contact with were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was self service in the annex across the road which was not the most enjoyable we have had but with 194 rooms to cater for, standardisation was understandable. Communal areas were kept clean but carpets in the corridors showed signs of wear. Good position with an easy walk into the centre with many nice restaurants and bars.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank RodW59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I am currently in the the hotel Perla Marina and I can hardly recognise this excellent place from the very negative reviews I have read over the last few weeks prior to my visit. The hotel is on the beach....even the second building across the street is only seconds from the water. Who could complain about that? Breakfast has a selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, cold meats, cheeses, hot food, breads pastries etc ..what else could they offer? Prices are very reasonable and as we all know there is no price that can buy location! This location is superb..about 5 minutes walk along the promenade to the old town and the Balcón de Europa. Staff in reception, in the bar and restaurant are gracious and helpful...what more do people expect? I cannot believe that people are complaining about the furnishings. ..the bed linen is spotless as is the bathroom and the daily cleaning is superb. Yes, the bedroom is on on the smaller side( by northern European standards) and the furniture is of dark wood....but that is in keeping with Spanish traditional decor. The swimming pool and terrace cafe bar are completely refurbished and very comfortable. The beach directly opposite the hotel is small but Torrecilla beach is literally 1 minute away. Most importantly, I really wish people who see the good in a place would leave a review. The hotel is full over Easter. All around I see happy smiling faces of several nationalities, courteous helpful staff and spotless surroundings. Looking forward to coming back here many times.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
18  Thank montynolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Hi there.
Having recently stayed at the Hotel Perla Marina (25-31 March) I thought I'd write a 'short' review.
The first impression of this hotel was very pleasing when we drew up in our taxi (63 euro each way from Malaga Airport) and this continued inside to the reception and lounge areas but the big wow factor was when we saw the view from our balcony. We paid an extra £50 per room for a sea view and we weren't disappointed.We went as two couples and it came in at £343 per room (not including flights & transfers) for B&B. The rooms (231 & 232) were more than adequate and our balconies got the sun for most of the day.There are no tea and coffee facilities but there is a good sized fridge which came in handy.There was no shortage of hot water and the powerful shower was a bonus.The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and the maids done a good job. There is a safe in the room and free wifi is available in all areas including the bedrooms.Our rooms were in the building overlooking the beach and there is another building across the road where the buffet breakfast was taken.The breakfast at this hotel is more than adequate, in fact I found it to be very good.There is a hot selection which includes bacon, sausage (hotdog style),beans,grilled tomatoes,fried & scrambled egg as well as pancakes and waffles.There is also a continental selection of cold meat, fruit and cheeses etc as well as bread, bread rolls,cakes, pastries and cereals. The main gripe I've noticed in previous reviews is the size of the plates. If you have a problem with the size of the plates then you eat far too much! The plates may be slightly smaller than you are used to but there is nothing to stop you going up for a refill. There are machines where you can get tea, coffee, fruit juice and water. We only had breakfast so can't comment on any other meals served. There are two pools at the Perla Marina. One is at the 'beachside' and the other is on the roof of the building across the road. There is a bar at the 'beachside' pool which serves drinks & snacks at certain times of the day.
The hotel is located in a great location right on the beach and is only a matter of minutes walk from bars, restaurants and supermarkets.The Balcon de Europa is about a 20 minute stroll away. The beach isn't one of the best I've been on but then again, I never booked the hotel for the beach. Any staff we encountered were always pleasant and courteous even when I lost my room card. I half expected to have to pay for a new one but it wasn't a problem.This hotel would suit adults or families with very young kids as Nerja isn't really geared towards children.
To summarise, we would definitely stay in this hotel again and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends or family. Many thanks to all the staff at the Hotel Perla Marina and look forward to staying with you again in the future.

David & Lorna

Room Tip: Go for a sea view. It's well worth the extra
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DaveDee_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Original hotel building right on the sea side promenade. Small beach not exciting. Refurbed hotel building across the road where buffet breakfast is served in canteen like dining room. Hotel is very clean but rather old fashioned. Room a good size but soft furnishings not matching. Very nice but just misses and perhaps a minus 4 star. Enjoyed sea view and felt worth paying the extra.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Gailou97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews