We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nerja Princ
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Abril(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$266
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
186
90
18
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
90
18
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelpool areafresh fruitspanish omelettequiet streettop floorbars and restaurantsa family run hotelfresh towels every daynice clean hotelbalcon de europafirst floormarble floorsfried eggsrecommend this hoteltowels providedtowels changed daily
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed in the Nerja Princess for 8 nights in March the hotel is old as most the buildings are old but was very clean maid was great and the continental breakfast was good the staff served lovely coffee on a morning the bar was not open due to the time of year but looked out on to the terrace and pool so would be nice in the summer we would recommend this hotel as a cheap base to explore the sights and sounds and tastes of Nerja

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MartywH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

We were met by a very grumpy receptionist who didn't smile the whole week we were here, no information given and we were initially put off, however it is on an excellent position to explore Nerja, the rooms clean, no coffee or tea making facilities but good shower, hairdryer and storage, breakfast has everything you could want, poolside beds could do with updating and a good steam clean but overall an excellent for value hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank honestkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Amazing 5 nights at this hotel. The hotel is tidy, the shower powerful and the breakfast is great. We chilled by the pool later in the day and it's a nice area. The location is great with Balcón de Europa 5-10 minutes away as well as tons of great bars and restaurants. Frigiliana is 15 minutes by car and a must visit.

Room Tip: Make sure to visit Frigiliana and Balcón de Europa. Eat at La Tasquita & Copa Vino
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

First thing I would point out is that I do not believe in rating every establishment as a 5 star place unless, of course, it is a 5 star establishment (which is unlikely on my budget). My rating is based on the price combined with what I should expect for that price together with the official rating of the establishment. eg. If it doesn't offer you car parking in the first place, why mark it down because it doesn't have a car park, you know what I mean.

This was our second visit to this hotel, the last being a long time ago but our memory of the hotel all those years ago remained to the extent we were very happy to return.

It is a small family run hotel with about 20 rooms most of which overlook the pool area to the rear with the sea in the distance. Our room which was off the main reception area was spotlessly clean, a very good size with a sitting area and a south facing terrace overlooking the pool area. Occasionally we could hear noise from the reception area but the amount of people traffic in this area is so little it didn't cause us a problem.

The breakfast was super with a comprehensive continental buffet and a small hot buffet section that was constantly topped up with fresh bacon, fried eggs, sausages, Spanish omelette etc etc etc. It worked very well as there was just enough there to stop you from taking too much, safe in the knowledge that you could go back if you wanted to 'pig out'.

The family that run the hotel are very friendly but their English was about as good as our Spanish so I can't complain about that and we were all able to get our point or request understood.

We love Nerja and have been coming back for many years although normally for longer periods and in apartments. As we were only staying 10 days this time we decided to 'Hotel it' and the next time will be no different and Nerja Princes will be top of the list to the extent we would probably change our dates to ensure availability.

Many thanks and looking forward to our next visit.

PS. Forgot to say, the hotel is less than 5 minutes walk to the town centre with the famous Balcon de Europe and countless small shops, bars and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Mervyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

I love this small and friendly hotel situated in a quiet street in the northern part of the old town. The rooms are spacious and spotless and the pool area is delightful. Pair this with a great location less than five minutes walk from the bars and restaurants of Nerja and a generous breakfast and you have a winning formula

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank docchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews