We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spain”
Review of Hotel Nerja Princ

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Nerja Princ
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Not a lot of English a grt hotel clean rooms position for the town exelent . B B only staff were helpful it took a little time to explain were you want to go or any help but that's Spain hotel 10 - 10 more of a 4 star

Room Tip: Room 201 grt
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 932wally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nerja Princ
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed in the Nerja Princess for 8 nights in March the hotel is old as most the buildings are old but was very clean maid was great and the continental breakfast was good the staff served lovely coffee on a morning the bar was not open due to the time of year but looked out on to the terrace and pool so would be nice in the summer we would recommend this hotel as a cheap base to explore the sights and sounds and tastes of Nerja

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartywH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

We were met by a very grumpy receptionist who didn't smile the whole week we were here, no information given and we were initially put off, however it is on an excellent position to explore Nerja, the rooms clean, no coffee or tea making facilities but good shower, hairdryer and storage, breakfast has everything you could want, poolside beds could do with updating and a good steam clean but overall an excellent for value hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank honestkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Amazing 5 nights at this hotel. The hotel is tidy, the shower powerful and the breakfast is great. We chilled by the pool later in the day and it's a nice area. The location is great with Balcón de Europa 5-10 minutes away as well as tons of great bars and restaurants. Frigiliana is 15 minutes by car and a must visit.

Room Tip: Make sure to visit Frigiliana and Balcón de Europa. Eat at La Tasquita & Copa Vino
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

First thing I would point out is that I do not believe in rating every establishment as a 5 star place unless, of course, it is a 5 star establishment (which is unlikely on my budget). My rating is based on the price combined with what I should expect for that price together with the official rating of the establishment. eg. If it doesn't offer you car parking in the first place, why mark it down because it doesn't have a car park, you know what I mean.

This was our second visit to this hotel, the last being a long time ago but our memory of the hotel all those years ago remained to the extent we were very happy to return.

It is a small family run hotel with about 20 rooms most of which overlook the pool area to the rear with the sea in the distance. Our room which was off the main reception area was spotlessly clean, a very good size with a sitting area and a south facing terrace overlooking the pool area. Occasionally we could hear noise from the reception area but the amount of people traffic in this area is so little it didn't cause us a problem.

The breakfast was super with a comprehensive continental buffet and a small hot buffet section that was constantly topped up with fresh bacon, fried eggs, sausages, Spanish omelette etc etc etc. It worked very well as there was just enough there to stop you from taking too much, safe in the knowledge that you could go back if you wanted to 'pig out'.

The family that run the hotel are very friendly but their English was about as good as our Spanish so I can't complain about that and we were all able to get our point or request understood.

We love Nerja and have been coming back for many years although normally for longer periods and in apartments. As we were only staying 10 days this time we decided to 'Hotel it' and the next time will be no different and Nerja Princes will be top of the list to the extent we would probably change our dates to ensure availability.

Many thanks and looking forward to our next visit.

PS. Forgot to say, the hotel is less than 5 minutes walk to the town centre with the famous Balcon de Europe and countless small shops, bars and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mervyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#4 of 37 in Nerja
205 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.1 km away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.3 km away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
1,050 reviews
0.5 km away
Bajamar
Bajamar
#16 of 37 in Nerja
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nerja Princ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nerja Princ

Address: Calle Huertos 46 Bis, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nerja
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#3 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: RM196 - RM437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nerja Princ 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small hotel in the coraazon of Nerja, the rooms have minibar satellite music you safe calefaccion.ponemos air conditioning and telephone at your disposal a snack bar, meeting room a spacious terrace with jacuzzi pool, sauna where you can enjoy your Western moments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nerja Princ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Nerja
Nerja Princess Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing