We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Hideaway Corales Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Suite Villa Maria(La Caleta)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Altamira(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HOVIMA Altamira(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
54
15
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
15
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla caletaoutstanding staffadults only sectionupgraded to half boardwell equipped gympillow menustar hotelfresh fruitchoice of restaurantslarge balconyrooftop poolbreakfast and dinnertop floorfew minutes walkstayed here for nightsmost eveningsnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just come back from a 9 night stay in the adults only part of this hotel. We know Caleta very well, having stayed in the area many times before. The hotel had just been opened for 5 weeks when we arrived and in advance I had been looking for reviews online but of course there weren't many so we were a little apprehensive. Pleased to report that this hotel is truly lovely. It has been decorated in a minimalist stylish way and had a lovely relaxed feel to it. And yes, it does look like an ocean liner!! The staff are fantastic and honestly could not do enough for you - so friendly and nice. When we arrived, although we had the most gorgeous room, there was a noisy fan outside which we could hear on the balcony and we asked if we could move. (I am sure this would not bother others). This was done for us without problem. The pool areas are very nice and the views from the infinity pool on the top floor are fantastic. For a buffet style restaurant, the food was nice - and did not feel like a "scrumdown". I probably would have preferred a little more choice for dinner e.g. more pasta and rice options but my husband thought it was OK. We also used the new well equipped gym 3 times and enjoyed it. The shops were just being finished off but look like they are going to very nice. The sea front in Caleta is a short stroll away where there is a good choice of restaurants - we found a great little pizzeria Il Locale in the village which we had not known about. There are fish restaurants, an italian and Restaurant 88, an Asian restaurant all within walking distance. There is a bus stop just around the corner where you can get to Los Christianos and beyond ,plus it takes less than half an hour from the airport in a taxi. Combined with a little supermarket, a cocktail bar and a cafe selling a range of Belgian beers - what more could you want? We would like to go back again next year if we can.

Room Tip: HIgher floors will have a better view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Pollypolster2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH_Corales_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your detailed review regarding your recent stay among us at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach. As a brand-new hotel, the feedbacks of our guests are our utmost importance for our future success, all constructive remarks and appreciative words are welcomed and shared with all the team.

We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by any noise. We regret reading that you were disturbed by one of the fans, we shared your remarks with our maintenance team to investigate the possible adjustment of the system to avoid further situations like yours. On the other hand, we are happy to know that thankfully we had availability and were able to provide you with alternative accommodation.

Furthermore, we thank you for your highlight on our staff, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your kind review, we would be more than happy to welcome you back next year.

Greetings form La Caleta,
Royal Concierge Department
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room and balcony - great. Design and quality of fittings excellent. Bed is great size but I stayed 9 days (and I am aware of environment...) and it was not changed once. They wash floors every day but don't vacuum the carpet. Bath had soaprime. Cleanliness of room every day different (depends from cleaner) - you have a shampoo and you don't have shampoo, you have tea replaced and you don't have, etc. The Wardrobe in the room had its own life - switch on/switch off during the night by itself. For 5 star requires a lot of improvement. Also requests on tours not followed and they are not proactive with offering something for entertainment. Food was ok.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frequentraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH_Corales_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for choosing our newly opened hotel Royal Hideaway Corales Beach hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for sharing your comments on your experience among us.

In relation to the incidents regarding the cleaning of your room, we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion. At the same time we would like to highlight that at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards.

Thank you for your highlight on the brand-new suite we accommodated you in during your stay, we are happy to know you liked the design and the amazing sea view balcony.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience, we hope you had a pleasant journey back home and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and to have the opportunity to show you our improvements.

Kind regards,
Royal Concierge Department
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 7 nights and had a really enjoyable time.

The hotel is brand new so there are teething issues but nothing major. One criticism I have is that there was a leaking fridge in our room which was reported three times before anyone came to look at it. It wasn't fixed and continued to leak so could have proved hazardous for the next guest in the room. There wasn't any sense of urgency to fix the problem which I would expect from a 5 star hotel which was a tad annoying.

The room is as seen on the website and is lovely with an excellent balcony if you want to relax at the end of the day and enjoy a glass of wine. Speaking of wine, I thought the price of alcohol in the hotel was very high; 15 euros for a gin and tonic is high for a small measure. There is however a handy supermarket a couple of minutes walk from the hotel and anything you need can be bought there.

The rooftop pool is splendid with amazing views and a great place to relax. Definitely a reason to return. The pool at ground level is also excellent and the staff in both locations are great. They were very helpful and really could not do enough to ensure all guests were happy.

We had booked on a b&b basis but were upgraded to half board so thought we would make use of the buffet in the evening. The food available was pretty good and again staff were very attentive. We also ate in the village and there was some pretty good seafood available there so if you are there on a b&b basis you certainly won't starve.

A previous reviewer mentioned the lack of an indoor bar and I do think this is an oversight. There is a bar by the pool but it is a bit cold in March for people to gather there in the evening. It would have been nice to have a central area to relax and chat to other people. Most evenings the barman was alone or with very few people sitting there.

La Caleta is a nice little village, fairly quiet but that was definitely a plus for me as I wouldn't want to be somewhere that was rowdy/noisy. Some nice little bars and restaurants to stroll to in the evening.

The hotel's main asset is the staff, each and every team member I came into contact with could not do enough for you. They were all lovely.

Overall, a great choice of hotel and I would definitely return, as long as that pesky fridge is fixed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pollycameroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH_Corales_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our newly opened hotel Royal Hideaway Corales Beach. Detailed reviews like yours allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced and your comments have been shared with our maintenance team for further revision and improvements on the service we provide to avoid the reception of this kind of feedbacks in the future.

In connection with your remarks about the price of the gin we serve in our bars within the resort we would like to kindly add that the price of the premium liquors depends on the brand and we do have gin for a lower price as well. For a future occasion please do not hesitate to ask our bartenders or our sommelier, they would be pleased to provide you the information.

I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel.

Thank you again for your visit, we always strive to make sure that our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their holidays, we definitely look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations when you visit us in the future.

Kind regards from La Caleta,
Royal Concierge Department
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 4 wonderful days here, far surpassed expectations. The hotel has found its top gear, very smart and a team that works so smoothly and professionally. The restaurants are lovely, serving a selection of wonderful food. The bedrooms are incredible, probably some of the best that I've ever experienced. The bed very comfortable, the bath and shower expansive and the balcony was such a wonderful place to relax.
All in all an incredible hotel, very top class.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank andrew k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH_Corales_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andrew,

As a newly opened hotel all kind words are great to hear and it is a pleasure for us to read your heartwarming review, we truly appreciate you sharing it on TripAdvisor.

It fills us with pride that you really liked the dining experience we provided during your stay and the gastronomical efforts of our chefs and as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes with and excellent waiting service.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your short holidays, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and to provide you another relaxing and memorable holiday experience.

Greetings from La Caleta,
Royal Concierge Department
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Many reviews of this hotel have been made by people making their 1 and only review so maybe don’t have much to compare it to.

There is much to be admired at this hotel, it’s design, rooms, balcony, spa, gym, infinity pool so all the foundations are in place for it to be outstanding but an international standard 5 star with 5 star service it is not - yet!

We found the NAO restaurant frustrating, having to queue to get into a 5* restaurant, buffet breakfast good all round but the evening buffet service and selection disappointing. Despite lots of management milling around and staff trying to change things during our stay it requires further improvement. Signage to give you a clue as to what’s in the buffet would be helpful, replenishing platters need closer attention, menu planning needs to be thought through, one evening the starter was prawns and salad and the salad selection was mussels salad. If you like cheese you will never go hungry!

San Ho, their Japanese/Peruvian restaurant was a good experience with knowledgable staff and dishes full of flavour.

Small niggles, glass doors on shower and toilet very noisy, British tv channels didn’t work for first three days, room service delivers complimentary gift and hammers the door when the do not disturb sign was out, water, coffee pods weren’t replenished daily, all small issues as I say but irritating.

Sophia the Guest Services Manager was keen to hear constructive criticism and was highly professional in trying to resolve any issues.

La Caleta is a beautiful village with a good
Choice of restaurants so we would happily return on a B&B basis, eat at the hotels non buffet restaurants - (San Ho or Maresia) and in the village.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FamilyFunEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH_Corales_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Royal Hideaway Corales Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We first would like to thank you for choosing our recently opened Royal Hideaway Corales Beach hotel for your holidays in the south of Tenerife and for letting us know your concerns related to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which need to be improved and for that we are grateful.


Although we wish you had a better experience regarding the service we provided during your stay, principally in our buffet restaurant, please rest assured that all your constructive comments have been shared with the entire management team for revision and further improvements.

Besides, we feel truly glad to read you liked our Japanese-Peruvian fusion restaurant, and that you felt well attended. All your compliments will be shared with the team, especially the ones you mentioned personally.

Once again, we thank you for sharing such a valuable feedback with us, we hope to have the pleasure to serve you again in the future and show you our progress.

Kind regards,
Royal Concierge Department
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews