We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Restaurante Gran Tarajal
Ranked #8 of 142 Restaurants in La Orotava
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$18
Cuisines: Spanish
Description: We are on the road up to the Teide National Park and overlooking the Valley of La Orotava. Restaurant of traditional Canarian and international food, specialists in picoteo menus and grilled meats. All our menu is gluten free and competitively priced.
Restaurant details
Description: We are on the road up to the Teide National Park and overlooking the Valley of La Orotava. Restaurant of traditional Canarian and international food, specialists in picoteo menus and grilled meats. All our menu is gluten free and competitively priced.
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Great food, friendly staff, fair prices. Food is typical canary and very tasty. Staff speak only Spanish but is very willing to help understand. Highly recommended, even if you'd need time to get there.

Thank Ilaria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We went there for a very late lunch after we visited Pinolere 2017 based on TripAdvisor reviews. We wanted something authentic and we had it.

I was impressed with the staff: even they spoke very little English and we speak very little Spanish, they made every effort to communicate (they even wanted to use Google Translate).

They serve bread without gluten, a big plus in my opinion.

The choice of the menu is not very big, but the food was good and very cheap (the soup of the day was 1.25 euros, the cheapest I found on the island). The desserts were home-made and very good.

They let us stay one hour after the closing time (they didn't tell us anything) while they were eating dinner on the ground floor.

All in one, a nice, quiet experience after a busy day at Pinolere fair.

Thank Eemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranTarajal1998, Propietario at Restaurante Gran Tarajal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017
Google Translation

muchísimas gracias por vuestra opinión y como usted bien dice intentamos por todos los medios comunicarnos lo mejor posible. ya que si hablo un poco aleman . pero igual hubo una confucion en el tema de nuestro munu que consiste en 5 entrantres y 5 segundos y incluyendo el postre y bebida, pero aparte del menú del dia tenemos una carta que supera los 30 platos. desde mi equipo le pedimos disculpas por no haberles entendido. muchisimas gracias y la proxima vez lo haremos muchisimo mejor.gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We loved the food at the restaurant, big servings and super delicious.
The waitress was incredibly nice as well.

Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarajensen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GranTarajal1998, Propietario at Restaurante Gran Tarajal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017
Google Translation

muchimas gracias por vuestro comentario son nuestra fuente de energia para seguir esmwrandonos con mas ilusión. gracias y disculpe pir no haberles respondido antes . un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Local, delicius, nice portion, really nice staff. If you don't like very turistic places and fancy expensive tapas, visit this restaurant. Typical spanish food is very delicius!!!

Thank Spela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones Publ... E, Gerente at Restaurante Gran Tarajal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016
Google Translation

Gracias por sus palabras.

Es un honor para nuestro equipo ser así de bien considerados por locales y turistas. Aunque bien es cierto que viene a vernos gente de toda procedencia, cuidamos que todos disfruten de la comida tradicional canaria como lo hacemos nosotros: en cantidad y calidad, sin que esto afecte en demasía al precio.

Le esperamos pronto de vuelta,
un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent service. Worth stoop instead of the tourist trips along the way down from the mountain Teide

Thank Gil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones Publ... E, Gerente at Restaurante Gran Tarajal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión.

Nos alegramos enormemente de que su visita haya resultado satisfactoria y disfrutara junto a los suyos. Cuidamos el trato y la calidad para que así sea.

Deseamos verle pronto en nuestras instalaciones.

¡Un saludo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Gran Tarajal also viewed

 
La Orotava, Tenerife
La Orotava, Tenerife
 
La Orotava, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante Gran Tarajal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing