We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“IDYLLIC COTTAGE.”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance and driveway to Biggins Grange Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and driveway to Biggins Grange Barn
Driveway and garden, parking area Garden and seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Entrance and driveway to Biggins Grange Barn
Driveway and garden, parking area
Garden and seating area
Hallway
Kitchen, with views over the fells
Dining area
18th Century spice cupboard in the kitchen.
Sitting Room, with electric log burning stove.
Bedroom
Bedroom, leading to en suite and dressing room
Bathroom, with dressing table
Bathroom
Dressing gown.
Romantic Balloon Flight over the Barn
Christmas at Biggins.
Certificate of Excellence.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet M
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“IDYLLIC COTTAGE.”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

As in our title the cottage is idyllic, peaceful and has everything you could need.

We immediately felt at home., in fact it felt like our temporary second home for the week.

It's location is perfect for exploring The Lakes and Moors.
I did my daily 5k run, meeting locals and dogs alike .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: The mattress,springs dug in.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
I am sorry that you found the mattress a little uncomfortable. We always listen to what our guests tell us, so we now have a new mattress. Thank you for pointing it out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith k
1 review
“Lovely home from home.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely time at Biggins grange Barn. Everything was provided to make it like home.The location is ideal for the Lake District and we had almost perfect weather as well!We enjoyed all the motorbikes at Devils bridge on the Sunday and sat by the river eating an excellent sausage bap from the cabin. We would certainly go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly1076...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“First Class accommodation in a perfect peaceful setting”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our week at Biggins Grange Barn but the week went too quickly. Would ,definitely recommend to friends and family and is on our list to revisit very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So peaceful
Liked least: Cannot think of any down points
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

had a great stay,lovely one bedroom apartment, lovely location very well equipped and very spacious. lots of extra touches makes it very homely. lots of nice places to visit and would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just back from a weeks holiday in Biggins Grange Barn,the location was ideal for visiting the lakes and dales.
The facilities in the cottage were five star to say the least it was well equipped with
everything you would need for a first class holiday and more with many little thoughfull
touches,like milk tea sugar and lovely flowers to welcome you on arrival it also had wi-fi which was a bonus.
Well done David/Tina for going the extra mile, and we look forward to our next visit.

PS And its only fifteen minute walk to Kirkby Lonsdale town centre.
Diane/Jim S.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
It was lovely to meet you both, and we look forward to seeing you again. Pleased that the "extras" were appreciated !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing