We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully appointed apartment, stylish and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Piggery - Horringer - Living & Dining Area, under floor heated
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Old Piggery - Horringer - Living & Dining Area, under floor heated
Old Piggery - Horringer - Living & Dining Area
Old Piggery - fully equipped kitchen
Old Piggery - bathroom with deep bath and quality fittings
Old Piggery Bedroom - Egyptian cotton bedlinen
Old Piggery - Horringer - view of courtyard setting
Old Piggery - Horringer
Old Piggery - Horringer - Cottage Garden Courtyard
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens - Canal Walk
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens
Old Piggery - Horringer - just 2 miles from Historic Town of Bury St Edmunds
Old Piggery - Horringer - just 2 miles from Historic Town of Bury St Edmunds
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens - Open Air Theatre & Concerts
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens
Old Piggery - Horringer - Backing on to Ickworth House, Park & Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Horringer, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wanderer7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully appointed apartment, stylish and comfortable.”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the apartment, everything (almost) we could have wanted was there and all very thoughtfully decorated and laid out. Loads of details, with regard to the kitchen and bathroom facilities, and the perfect temperature. We had an excellent stay, found the surroundings attractive and the situation extremely convenient. It would have been perfect (for us) if there had been a radio (we couldn't track down radio stations on the TV), but we would thoroughly recommend the Old Piggery and would love to come back when we had more time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme R
1 review
“Good accommodation but one or two things to be aware of.”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Very convenient for visiting Bury St Edmunds and Ickworth. However, be aware that the allocated parking is for others as well. We came back one evening to find two other cars in the parking area and found it difficult to leave our car so they would not be blocked - not ideal. We also found that there were noisy yappy dogs in the adjacent property. Though generally comfortable our stay would have been improved by some small details: proper bread board and a hand towel in the kitchen; occasional tables in the seating area; towel rail in the bathroom (also the shaver socket didn't appear to work). However the place is clean and warm and the bedding IS a joy (though the bed is very firm). All in all adequate but not deserving of 5 stars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
“Quiet, immaculate and comfortable”
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A short stroll away from the entrance and trails of Ickworth Park, the accommodation is well equipped and very comfortable. Although near a main road, it is very quiet, only birdsong will disturb you.The owner, Caroline, was very helpful on arrival, and left us alone to enjoy our welcome break. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheila s
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding weekend”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were invited to the evening reception of a wedding at Hengrave hall. Since we were driving from Bedfordshire we decided to make a weekend of it. The old piggery ticked all the boxes. Close to venue and a really lovely place. It was very well equipped, modern comfortable interior and exceptionally clean. The owners were around on our arrival and were very welcoming. The wine and biscuits went down a treat. We arrived on what was probably the hottest day this year . With temperatures reaching 37 the fan came in very useful! We managed to sample the local pubs too. The beehive in particular offered a decent menu and good food.Would definitely recommend as a place to stay.... fairly rural but close enough to bury st Edmunds. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing