We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location and accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 Pauls Maltings

Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Situated overlooking the crabbing and a short stroll from where the fisherman land their catch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Situated overlooking the crabbing and a short stroll from where the fisherman land their catch
Comfy sofa to relax on after a stroll along the beach
Large Flat screen TV with Blu-ray/DVD player, internet TV and unlimited wi-fi
Solid oak quality furnishings throughout the property.
Dining table overlooking the Quay and out to the lifeboat station.  Stunning!
The light pours in throughout the day.
Spacious and clean - a great social space with great views.
Coastal style wall art throughout the property
Very comfortable king size solid oak sprung bed
A telescope is provided for amateur and pro bird watching
Single beds can be put together or separate
Modern bathroom with shaver point and light-up mirror
There is no finer address in Wells than The Quay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jwl56
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb location and accommodation”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

warm and cosy flat with a fantastic views over wells harbour. The apartment was all we wished for and more. Close to some lovely local restaurants and all that Wells has to offer. Thanks for a great break away, only wish it could have lasted longer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thanks for the lovely comments - we try to make it special for our guests - we love staying there ourselves. I do hope you will be able to return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick H
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond our expectations!”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 2 Pauls Maltings Wells Next To Sea for three nights. This is a two bed apartment overlooking the Quay and in the heart of the town. The apartment was faultless, the layout is more than suitable for four adults, the view from the three sea facing windows almost made the visit worthwhile on it's own. My husband sat with a glass of whisky watching the tide and boats coming and going during the day, assisted by a telescope in place at the window. The wine and chocolates welcome gift was a very touch by the owner, Caroline. The allocated parking space just yards from the front door was a fantastic bonus. We had contact with the owner Caroline on two occasions via email, one to inform us the location of the keys as this had changed prior to us visiting and once when we had issues opening the door to the flat at first. Each time Caroline responded to us very swiftly, the door issue was my husband's fault!
Wells is a lovely lovely place to visit, the various shops, pubs and walks are all superb and our apartment simply made our time there relaxing and enjoyable, I would not hesitate to recommend the apartment to couples or families with young children alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you for the kind comments in your review. We love spending time there too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
Potters Bar, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing short break.”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A lovely apartment. Great location. Clean and tidy. Unfortunately no tv signal during the day but returned after 5 pm.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
We are pleased you liked the apartment. It's a shame we aren't made aware of the issue with the tv signal as we could have asked someone to come round and correct it for you. I hope it doesn't put you off returning one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewels R
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location and surprisingly spacious”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cosy flat. Beautifully decorated. Fabulous view. Very well equipped. Efficient heating during our March stay. Close to all amenities. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thanks for taking the time to post a review - we're pleased you liked the property. We spend a lot of time there too and like it to be like home from home. I hope you are able to visit again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C
1 review
“Great accomodation”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is a great flat in a great location. We had a very relaxing stay and would recommend it highly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Glad that you had a great stay. Hope to see you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing