We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury flat in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
Alternative view of the hall
Shower room with twin hand basins
The Entrance
Front Garden leading to entrance
Small private childsafe garden
Paddling pool in the sea
Golf and Beach
Bass Rock from the beach
Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lindaruit
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Luxury flat in great location”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Booked a weekend break here for mothers birthday. Perfect birthday treat. The flat is luxurious with everything from a rolltop bath and separate shower room and bathroom to a well kitted out kitchen, spacious bedrooms and spacious lounge with access to wifi. The attention to detail is superb. Welcome pack was more like a Christmas hamper with wine and whiskey and other luxury goods with an additional birthday cake provided. The place is spotless and really fitted out to a very high spec. The lounge looks onto the Main Street and from kitchen can see the links and sea. Very generously was offered a couple of extra nights free of charge to extend the stay which was kind thought. Would highly recommend the flat and would definitely want to return. A real effort made to make your stay special. Would be nice to come in summer as there is a nice space outdoors too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury comfortable surroundings, welcome gifts and location
Liked least: Can't really think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran P
Aberaman, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stayed in Arran Oaks and very posh”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I visited Scotland and stayed in Arran Oaks. The apartment was lovely and cosy and I liked all the decoration and how original the lighting was. After having a bit of problem with the key box because I hadn't used one before and the 12 hours travelling up from Wales I got in the apartment at 11:30pm. After having a tour around the apartment before bed I found treats such as chocolate, biscuits and wine which had been left which I was very happy with. I would have loved to have stayed longer because there was so much to see and do. Hopefully I will visit Scotland again and thanks Evelyn for all your help before my stay here. By even giving links so I found my way around North Berwick and new what was near where I was staying. Thanks also for the email to make sure I arrived safely. Will be recommending your apartment Arran Oaks to everyone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views from the windows
Liked least: No stair gate but we had been warned about that
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate N
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely residence in charming seaside Town”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was beautifully appointed and very well kept. A beautiful and thoughtful welcome pack awaited us. Only half an hour's train ride from Edinburgh- station is a 4 minute walk. Lovely town- lots of nice eateries and gift shops. Stunning beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M
Troon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“a wonderful find in a beautiful part of Scotland, a real "haven" indeed!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Wonderful! Ideal location for easy access to town, golf course, beach and walks. Beautiful apartment finished to a very high standard, Evelyn has thought of everything a guest might need, right down to quality toiletries. We wish we could have stayed another week! Apartment has its own private garden with furniture, we enjoyed lunch there in the sunshine with tasty cakes from Westpoint Gallery and Cafe which is just across the road.
The welcome gift was such a nice touch, lovely wine for the adults, sweets for our daughter and dog treats for our 4 legged friend! Got us off to a great start. There was even milk in the fridge and ground coffee to enjoy after our journey.
We cant wait to stay again, we have discovered a fantastic holiday home to enjoy more of North Berwick. Friendly locals, good quality privately owned shops, a tasty Italian restaurant, fish and chips and ice cream!! We will be back in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: high quality furnishings and fittings
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing