We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Golf visit in North Berwick”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
Alternative view of the hall
Shower room with twin hand basins
The Entrance
Front Garden leading to entrance
Small private childsafe garden
Paddling pool in the sea
Golf and Beach
Bass Rock from the beach
Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cjl684
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Golf visit in North Berwick”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A great appartment right at North Berwick golf Course. Close to good Restaurants and with a fullt equppied kitchen for cooking. All the bedrooms where of good standard, the appartment also har good social areas. I would recommend this appartment to all people that are going to East Lothian / North Berwick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen201...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another wonderful weekend at Aaran Haven in North Berwick”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is our second visit to Aaran Haven holiday apartment, and again we had a wonderful long weekend with friends.So much attention to detail ensuring guests have a relaxing and comfortable stay here, would not hesitate to recommend . North Berwick is one of our favourite places to visit, and staying here is the icing on the cake, will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely comfortable and relaxing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you Doreen for the lovely review, I really appreciate it. I am delighted you all enjoyed yourselves. Looking forward to welcoming you back sometime. Kindest regards. Evelyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the_scots...
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have just returned from Aaran Haven where I spent a wonderful few days with family visiting from Australia. Although the weather in North Berwick wasn't quite what they were used to, the apartment was a lovely warm refuge from the unseasonably cold wind and rain! From the email from Evelyn letting us know the apartment was ready a couple of hours early (very much appreciated as I had arrived in North Berwick very early!) to the basket of food and drink waiting for us on the kitchen table, we couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. The apartment was comfy, warm and more than big enough for the six of us and was equipped with everything we needed. Located a minute or two from both the beach and high street, it was the perfect spot but still quiet and peaceful. Altogether a fantastic apartment in a great spot. We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for the lovely review and I really appreciate it. I am delighted you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again. Evelyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rare Gem in North Berwick”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

WE have stayed in North Berwick and Gullane on and off for 10 years renting cottages in order to play golf and walk on the beaches. It is a great area but there is a dearth of good places to stay. Why stay in a place which is of a lower standard than your own home? What is the point? We had great difficulty in achieving that objective until we stayed at Aaran Oaks. It is appointed to a very high standard in all respects. We could find no fault at all. It is brilliantly situated for walking into town (5minutes) and to the wonderful North Berwick beaches (5 minutes). It is also very easy to access both golf courses in the town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General very high standard
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
What a lovely review John, thank you so much.
I take great pride in both Aaran Oaks & Aaran Haven and it's great when my valued guests appreciate it. I look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Thanks again. Evelyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable house. Convenient location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for the lovely review, I really enjoy making every guest feel special when they come through one of my doors and its lovely when it is appreciated. Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards. Evelyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing