We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Glebe House
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Folly(North Berwick)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Nether Abbey Hotel(North Berwick)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milleur House(North Berwick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaholm B&B(North Berwick)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Canty Bay House(North Berwick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
125
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgwen and jakecharming hostsdaily newspapertheir beautiful homewalking distancetrain stationlocal eateriessitting roomfour poster bedthree nightsgreat place to staythe ground floorfull scottish breakfastyogurttown centremansescotland
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This is the most beautiful house perfectly situated to walk into the town. It's very comfortable and breakfast is a delight. Mrs Scott is the perfect host and I recommend without hesitation. There is lots of room to park at the front of the house which is a real plus as parking in town is difficult to say the least! A delightful comfortable place to stay - we are return guests.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We chose this B&B upon recommendation of a friend and we weren't disappointed. It is a beautiful estate home right in the center of town. The grounds and surroundings made you feel like you were on a large estate. This Georgian home is restored to its finest and really gives you a taste of what a real Scotish Country home is all about. Walk to everything including the golf course and train station. (Very easy 25 ride in to Waverly Station!) Very nice restaurants, and awesome ice cream store. Gwen is an exceptional host and took great care of us. Breakfast was the real deal. Would definitely return and loved North Berwick.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajgibb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent four nights at The Glebe House. This is a wonderful venue in a beautifully renovated Georgian manse.
The property is centrally located in the gorgeous town of North Berwick overlooking the Firth of Forth. The rooms are well appointed with period features
complementing comfortable beds and
modern bathrooms.
A wonderful breakfast is served on a ten seat table in the dining room. Guests can
relax in either of the two sitting rooms.
The house is kept spotlessly clean.
The grounds surrounding the house are both extensive and meticulously maintained.
Our hostess Gwen is very welcoming and knowledgeable of the area.
Gwen went out of her way to assist with all of our requests.
If we return to North Berwick we would certainly stay at The Glebe House and would recommend it to any readers.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Yveline Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Can't say enough good things about the Glebe House....2 minute walk to downtown North Berwick, a town with all the restaurants and pubs you need. Walk to NB Golf Club (or 2 min drive), 10 min to Muirfield, 15 min to Gullane, 8 other courses within 30 min. The hospitality was fantastic, breakfast was the best, and the house and grounds are perfect. Can't wait to come back and anchor another golf trip at the Glebe House.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RickOfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My husband and I were visiting friends in the area and are thrilled we chose the Glebe House. It's a 15 minute walk from the station and about 10 minutes from the seafront which is the hub of the town. Incredibly comfortable beds, delicious (and huge) breakfast and Ann couldn't do enough for us while we were there. For example, I had a wardrobe emergency when a zip broke and Ann helped find enough safety pins to hold my dress together! A beautiful site above the town and looking out to the sea.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aglondon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews