We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The County Inn(North Berwick)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducks Inn(Aberlady)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$190
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milleur House(North Berwick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Nether Abbey Hotel(North Berwick)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
126
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgwen and jakecharming hoststheir beautiful homefilling breakfasttrain stationlocal eateriesshort walkfour poster bedthree nightsgreat place to staythe ground floortown centremansescotlandgolfingaccommodationsrhubarb
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed here with my wife for 1 night on our way to tour the Highlands. Fantastic house with a super friendly and helpful host. The stay was perfect, we couldn't have asked for more! Would definitely recommend!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank aca01mjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed for one night and found the owners were very accommodating. The setting is beautiful and it is walking distance from the centre so was a great location for our planned night out.
Our room was immaculate and the rest of the accommodation is beautifully presented.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissFroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The Glebe House is absolutely top notch. In fact, calling it a B&B does it a disservice. It is so much more than that. Staying here is more like visiting friends who own a GORGEOUS Georgian manor house set on beautiful grounds yet a simple 2 minute walk into the center of town. Mr & Mrs Scott have made this their home for 35 yrs and they treated us like old friends who they had invited for the weekend. Each room is lovely decorated with beautiful furnishings and other things showing the wonderful memories of their friends & family over all those years. Each morning Mrs. Scott would set out a delicious breakfast, with sterling & china, on the long mahogany dining table. The whole scene looked like something you would see in a magazine or on a film set about an aristocratic family at their country house. We enjoyed our few days there immensely and were sorry to leave.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main floor, 4 poster bedroom which shares a lovely sitting room with another bedroom.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This is the most beautiful house perfectly situated to walk into the town. It's very comfortable and breakfast is a delight. Mrs Scott is the perfect host and I recommend without hesitation. There is lots of room to park at the front of the house which is a real plus as parking in town is difficult to say the least! A delightful comfortable place to stay - we are return guests.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We chose this B&B upon recommendation of a friend and we weren't disappointed. It is a beautiful estate home right in the center of town. The grounds and surroundings made you feel like you were on a large estate. This Georgian home is restored to its finest and really gives you a taste of what a real Scotish Country home is all about. Walk to everything including the golf course and train station. (Very easy 25 ride in to Waverly Station!) Very nice restaurants, and awesome ice cream store. Gwen is an exceptional host and took great care of us. Breakfast was the real deal. Would definitely return and loved North Berwick.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajgibb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews