We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Glebe House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in North Berwick
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Folly(North Berwick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Nether Abbey Hotel(North Berwick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Open Arms Hotel(Dirleton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mallard Hotel(Gullane)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducks Inn(Aberlady)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
125
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgwen and jakecharming hostsb bdaily newspapertheir beautiful homewalking distancetrain stationlocal eateriessitting roomfour poster bedthree nightsgreat place to staythe ground floorfull scottish breakfastyogurttown centremanse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at The Glebe House in North Berwick.
We had a wonderful time staying there. Gwen served a delicious breakfast in a beautiful dining room. We had the run of the ground floor with two spacious sitting rooms. Our four poster bed as a treat. Gwen went so far as to dry my clothes after an incredibly wet round of golf and helped us get to the train station. My wife loved all the little touches in Glebe house. Obviously we highly recommend a stay at here. Well worth the reasonable price.
T and P. Portland Oregon

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 424priscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

The former manse to the North Berwick church, this incredible house is an amazing B&B. We stayed for a week at the end of May for the U.S. Kids European Championship golf tournament, and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations, the decor, the piano, the breakfasts, and, of course, Gwen and Jake. Everything in North Berwick is just a short walk (less than 5 minutes) from the house.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

A great location, only a minute from the town centre and two minutes from the beach; lovely large high-ceilinged rooms, lovely breakfast, and charming hosts!. There is also easy parking outside. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dillydumply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Looking out your large bedroom windows overlooking St. Margaret's Church belltower (it runs two minutes fast) and the waters of the Firth of Forth, one can almost feel what is was like 200 years ago to look out those same windows at a similar setting. All guests who stay at Glebe House are fortunate that Gwen Scott has opened her gorgeously furnished home as a high-end B&B. Bedlinen, towels, showers and furniture are all of superior materials, there are fine paintings and china collections --but no pretentiousness is observed. There is a small, colorful garden patio where you can sit and read a book. Gwen will provide solid advice about local food establishments and arrange for a table for you just a short walk away.

Why not choose to stay in style as you visit East Lothian for golf, walking, the sea or visiting gardens? You won't find a finer B&B.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank TheGardeningGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Recommended by friends and supported by excellent trip advisor reviews, we decided to book three nights at Glebe House. Well we weren't disappointed. The house is beautifully decorated and in its own lovely grounds. Gwen and Jake are lovely hosts who made us feel at home but never intruded. The breakfasts were wonderfully cooked and presented by Gwen. She was was very helpful and even obliged by fulfilling my wife's yearning for rhubarb. Can't recommend Glebe House enough. Thanks to Gwen and Jake for letting us share their beautiful home!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GRAHAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews