We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of The Glebe House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Berwick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Glebe House
Ranked #6 of 27 North Berwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We started our stay in Scotland at the Glebe House, and could not have been happier. An elegant and comfortable house with welcoming hosts and a great breakfast. Easy parking is a plus, and a short walk down the hill to the center of town. You couldn't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

This is a first rate B&B in all respects. Gwen has left nothing to chance. The house has spacious and elegant gathering areas. The bedrooms and baths are equally elegant, with numerous appointments. The dining room is impressive as are the breakfasts Gwen prepares. She is knowledgable about the area and helpful in making reservations at local eateries. My recent second visit was as memorable as the first and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to experience a truly unique experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nickbunch53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at The Glebe House in North Berwick.
We had a wonderful time staying there. Gwen served a delicious breakfast in a beautiful dining room. We had the run of the ground floor with two spacious sitting rooms. Our four poster bed as a treat. Gwen went so far as to dry my clothes after an incredibly wet round of golf and helped us get to the train station. My wife loved all the little touches in Glebe house. Obviously we highly recommend a stay at here. Well worth the reasonable price.
T and P. Portland Oregon

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 424priscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

The former manse to the North Berwick church, this incredible house is an amazing B&B. We stayed for a week at the end of May for the U.S. Kids European Championship golf tournament, and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations, the decor, the piano, the breakfasts, and, of course, Gwen and Jake. Everything in North Berwick is just a short walk (less than 5 minutes) from the house.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

A great location, only a minute from the town centre and two minutes from the beach; lovely large high-ceilinged rooms, lovely breakfast, and charming hosts!. There is also easy parking outside. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dillydumply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Berwick hotels
1.2 km away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,438 reviews
0.9 km away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
331 reviews
0.3 km away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Golf Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 27 in North Berwick
131 reviews
7 km away
Drem Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Drem Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 27 in North Berwick
48 reviews
0.5 km away
The Folly
The Folly
#5 of 5 in North Berwick
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glebe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glebe House

Address: Law Road, North Berwick EH39 4PL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > North Berwick
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in North Berwick
Price Range: RM 218 - RM 546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Glebe House 4*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing