We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cornish Corner”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Corner Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen / Diner Kitchen / Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Kitchen / Diner
Kitchen / Diner
Dining Area
Lounge looking towards the patio garden
Lounge looking towards the front of the cottage
Cloakroom
Master Bedroom
En Suite Shower Room
Twin Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Patio Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wadebridge, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul O
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cornish Corner”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This Cottage is a real home from home. Everything has been thought of to enable you to enjoy your stay and we really do mean everything. From the welcome goods to the little extras (first aid stuff, free landline calls on the house phone to instructions for everything and crabbing items to use too!) The village is situated well for visiting mainly the north Cornish coast as well as the southern side. The owners were very easy to comunicate with and were very generous! We would recommend this to family and friends without a second thought! Thank you to you Richard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely modern cottage with everything you need for a week away. Nice and clean with towels and bedding provided. We travelled with two children and were happy to find stair gates and a high chair provided. We hope to be staying again in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four_smil...
Recklinghausen, Germany
1 review
“Really great”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our family, two adults and two children (age 10 and 14), really enjoyed the two weeks at corner cottage. We did spend our holidays in Cornwall for several times, but we never had a better place to stay. It is a lovely cottage in a nice little village. The cottage is clean and well equipped, so that we didn't miss anything. The location is near enough to visit Plymouth, the Eden Project or the lovely beaches at the coast. We definitely plan to come back even from Germany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annas046
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice clean pet-free modern house with wifi!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I really struggle to find properties which are pet-free with good wifi access (my husband has pet hair allergy and needs to be able to access his email at all times), so I was glad to find this property. It was very clean, modern and well equipped. St Mabyn is a small village with a small post office/shop and a very good pub which serves nice food. There are some fabulous beaches nearby, notably Polzeath, Constantine Bay, Mawgan Porth, Hayling Bay etc. We stayed for 2 weeks and had fresh linen/towels and a full clean on the second week, which was very welcome. Friendly helpful owners, with lots of information provided. Thank you for a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wifi and cleanliness
Liked least: some quite noisy neighbours/street noise, a little further from coast than I realised.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normwes
London
1 review
“Perfect base for a North Cornwall holiday”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A very nice newly built property, fully equipped to make it a real home from home. The village is very pleasant with a decent pub and store/post office. Location is ideal to enjoy the many delights North Cornwall has to offer. The cottage accommodated my wife and myself, mother, daughter and her friend, as well as my sister for part of the holiday, very comfortably. Two bathrooms and three loos meant mornings were stress free and without panic! We would visit this property again and would not hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was well equipped, clean and tidy.
Liked least: Garden area was fine but bigger would have been better.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing