We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great eating experience”

Rojano's In The Square
Ranked #22 of 91 Restaurants in Padstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$63
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Rojano's is a Padstow institution with over 30 years of heritage. Now under the ownership of Derek Mapp and Paul Ainsworth, we serve the best of Italian-influenced cuisine at affordable prices.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Best arancini I have ever tasted, main course fantastic as usual and the new dessert menu excellent. ‘Gypsy Egg’ with local asparagus on specials board absolutely fabulous. Perfect restaurant for us and we will continue to visit every time we visit Cornwall.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank PeterPieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 2,420 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Wandering round Padstow , we were ready for coffee and on passing Rojanos decided to stop , looks rather more suited to eating but were assured that was not the case . The coffee was ok , husband had milk , both opting for Coffee cake which was again ok , rather more cream than cake and a sizeable slice each . Nothing outstanding but pleasant enough break .

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jacquelinedawnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We were a family group of 6 at Rojano’s. We had a lovely evening, with a great menu to choose from. Our meal was delicious, as the clean plates showed. The specialty of the house dessert is not to be missed. A special mention too for the wonderful service we enjoyed, first class.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jimconlin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We went to Rojanos for dinner, popped in the day before to book a table was told had to call a booking servce telephone number not very user friendly. I had pizza which was average had better in the Italian restaurant near home, husband had fish burger served on a small plate with bucket of chips. Plate too small to put together so had to eat separately! Only one dessert on offer that was ice cream. Perhaps if we were aged 5 would have enjoyed adding own toppings. Would not repeat the visit.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

I have been to Rojano's before when it was just me and my husband during our stay at the Padstow Townhouse and we loved it so much! The whoopsy splunker was the cherry in the cake! Spicy popcorn, honeycomb and fruit and nut chocolate, it was amazing! Absolute genius!
This time round we decided to visit during our camel trail day out with our 2 children. We had told them all about the whoopsy splunkers and our daughter was especially very excited to have one!
Our meal and service was exceptional as always in any of the Paul Ainsworth businesses.
Then that moment came for our whoopsy splunker!!....gutted. A small bowl of chopped nuts, tiny toffee type pieces and some fudge cubes. We asked the waitress of this was just because it was lunch time and she informed us that this was the new whoopsy splunker. Omg! My heart broke there and then.
During a chat with my husband we had come up with the reason that maybe it meant too much prep work for the already very busy chefs.
Such a shame.
But it's not all doom and gloom, we are still the biggest Ainsworth fans from Plymouth. Keep doing your thing team!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank FoodFanatic88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rojano's In The Square also viewed

 
Padstow, Cornwall
Padstow, Cornwall
 

Been to Rojano's In The Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing