We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Billie W
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed before, and can't wait to go again. The apartment is delightful, clean, welcoming, Superbly well equipped. It's so close to the harbour yet peaceful. I have told all my friends and colleagues about it. I wouldn't stay any where else in Cornwall. Thank you Sally. X

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review, and also for booking both our apartments for your family. Hoping to welcome you back soon! Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walterjt3...
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacation”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Excellent location in the heart of Padstow Old Town, 1 minute from the shops, 2 minutes from the harbour. Central location yet quiet.

The 2 bed upstairs apartment was very clean and well presented. Bathroom a little dated and kitchen very small. Full sized Fridge on landing as no room in kitchen. However, you always appreciate a full sized fridge.

Padstow has plenty of food outlets; Pucelli's Restaurant a must. Non are cheep but you don't have to paly the earth every day. Pub food and hospitality fantastic. You must visit the Golden Lion.

Great walks and fantastic beaches ideal for dog owner or just dog lovers.

Recommend Padstow to everyone.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and carparking on site
Liked least: Bathroom needs upgrade. Kitchen a little small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thanks so much for your review and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your pointers for the future improvements we are planning to make as soon as we can.
Although the house has been in the family for very many years, it was in quite a poor state when my sister and I took it on two years ago. Since then we have been striving to improve the property as and when we can and did loads last year. We hope to do more this winter and appreciate you honest comments here as it gives us guidance as to which areas to address next. Sadly, we cannot find a way to extend the kitchen without a full loft conversion, which is just a dream at the moment! Hopefully, one day...
I aim to be realistic with our pricing as we do realise we are not 5 star Padstow, but we make it as clean, well furnished and comfortable as possible and, as you say, we probably have the best position in the town!
We hope you will return one day and see more improvements each time.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy2331
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute and Cosy”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great location for the shops, harbour and beach. Nice and clean and well furnished with everything needed for a great break. Very good communication from owners. Parked car up and did not need to use again until leaving. Can walk to beach, harbour, shops, cafe's pubs and even Tesco. Found a nice little farm shop about a twenty minute walk away. Must try chicken pasties from Choughs, fish and chips from Chips Ahoy and all pubs are lovely with good food. Brilliant time in a little retreat with family and will be coming back. Thankyou.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thank you SO much for writing such a positive review. If our guests are happy, then we are happy! We have carried out some major improvements to the property this winter and it is lovely to get such nice feedback. We look forward to welcoming you all again when you are next in Padstow. Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa A
Abondance, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great New Year at the Old Police House!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I (with our dog!) stayed in apartment 1 and our close friends (with their dog) stayed in apartment 2 for new year 2014/2015 and what a fab time we all had! A fantastic location-literally a minutes walk to the harbour and all its activity! Considering Sally welcomes dogs Into both apartments, they are so clean and tidy and we couldn't ask for anything else...I read a couple of comments about the kitchen in apartment 1 being 'compact' but we thought it was cute, and very cleverly equipped...anyway, who spends time cooking everyday whilst on holiday In padstow??? The parking spaces are a god-send too...parking is at such a premium in the town so this is a great asset....and particularly for us, we were able to carry our bags in through the side gate/enclosed courtyard to the car park..and the doggies were able to have a secure 'sniff about' late at night/early in the morning...thankyou Sally for a terrific time and for being so easily contactable (not that we needed to-everything was as it was supposed to be) Louisa and David xx

Date of stay: December 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staceyell...
2 reviews
“Excellent Location- Lovely & Cozy Cottage”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Me and my partner have just returned from a long weekend in padstow with our small dog.
The Old Police House was the perfect location for a nice easy weekend with the dog, the house is a few minutes walk from the town which is perfect when popping back and forth with Christmas gifts!

The house is warm and cozy and is more than big enough for the two of us and the dog.

We had such a great time and would definately visit again, however if it's just us two again we may book the downstairs apartment so we can let the dog out easily in the morning.

However it really wasn't a problem and the roads were so clear and quiet it wasn't hard to pop out in the morning and let him have a wander

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Padstow is so beautiful in December.
Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.