We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Driftwood

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay here and was as excellent as the first.

Great communication with Neil the owner and the gifts left for your arrival are a lovely thought.

Will definitely return and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K0636706S...
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Compact & Bijou - great lication”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights recently. Good communication beforehand with the owner Neil.
The apartment is delightful, although small it is well kitted-out for self-catering. Comfy bed. Full bath and separate shower cubicle.
The additional touches of fresh flowers, prosecco and cream tea was lovely and really appreciated.

Location ideal with just a 5 min stroll into Padstow harbour. The added parking space was also a bonus.

The only slight problems we had was the sofa is uncomfortable to sit on. The seat cushions slide off underneath you and I suspect the sofa may need replacing.

The hairdryer also kept cutting out, it is advisable to bring your own (i forgot mine).

You can hear the footsteps of the guests in the apartment above you and the sound of their tv if they have it on loud.

But this did not detract from an otherwise great stay. Thank you Driftwood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anya2210
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely place to stay
Everything is perfect including the hosts
We love it here and will always come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenCo...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect location. Very comfortable four poster bed, kitchenette well appointed, bathroom fluffy towels and dressing gowns. We really appreciated the little touches on arrival of the prosecco, flowers, milk and the cream tea. Our only slight criticism is the sofa/bed in the lounge area the seat cushions continually slid towards the floor! Having the parking space was a bonus too. We would be very happy to stay again next time we are in Padstow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E
1 review
“perfect setting and hospitality with parking”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

lovely ground floor niche apartment, within 5 minute walk of Padstow centre and parking provided. Well furnished, all amenities (kitchen & bathroom) good quality and in working order. Welcome treats of Cornish cream tea was appreciated.
Owner Neil very helpful with local information & recommendations. Thank you.
St Petroc's Bistrow - lovely setting and great food.
Top Spot of our visit was Paul Ainscough at No 6, fabulous experience.
Prawn on the Lawn provided good fresh fish menu with a twist. Cosy environment.
Harbour Inn provided good local chat and equally good food and drink.
The Cornish Arms at St Merrin, another of the Rick Stein's camp, well worth a visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing