We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Honiton(Honiton)(Great Value!)
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greyhound Country Inn(Fenny Bridges)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Farm B&B(Wilmington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Kennels(Dunkeswell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
168
99
32
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
99
32
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclock towergroupon deallake viewfree bottle of winemain buildingbeautiful locationoff the beaten trackbar and restaurantevening mealdaughters weddingsunday carverytea making facilitiesgreat settingperfect wedding venuehidden gemboth nightswedding breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about my daughter's wedding at Lakeview Manor. The staff were helpful and friendly, especially Julie, who was extremely accomodating from day one. Food superb and views amazing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kerryboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Stayed here recently as a small family group. Very peaceful spot and pretty grounds. Our room in the main house was quite small and very hot, but the staff found us a fan which was very helpful. The three rooms booked had no views, but given that they are mainly for sleeping in, it wasn't a problem. Noticed a few little quirks but generally all very clean and comfortable. Food was excellent, both evening meals and breakfast and the staff very helpful. If we stayed again, we might opt for the lodges or specifically ask for a large room.

Room Tip: Room 4 in the main house was quite small with only a view of the conservatory roof.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geri711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Not having been to this area before, we saw a recommendation at our Lodge for this restaurant and we were not disappointed. The staff were very pleasant and the food was excellent. There was a good choice and it was hot, and also reasonably priced. The grounds at Lakeview were very pretty and well worth taking the time to have a walk round.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Carole043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We had a Groupon two night stay deal, decided to stay Sunday and Monday nights.

Booked before to have Sunday Carvery when we arrived, unfortunately on our way in our VW T4 Transporter we had gear box problems on Chideock Hill (1.30 pm) and had to be towed back 57 miles to our local garage by the AA (very helpful person). My wife phoned the hotel to explain our problem when we broke down and the lady at the hotel kindly offered to keep our portions until we arrived. After picking up my car and picking our luggage etc at the garage we made our way to Devon and arrived at 8 pm in the evening. Booked in and then went down for an evening meal and our carvery meal was waiting for us, generous portions, beef for myself and turkey for my wife, very enjoyable washed down with our free bottle of wine. Our room was upstairs in the main hotel and was comfortable for our stay. Had a walk around the various lakes and pond in the hotel grounds. Very helpful and friendly staff, would highly recommend this hotel and the food was top notch. Luckily our gearbox problem wasn't that serious and I picked up the van from our local garage today. Would recommend going on the open top Tram from Colyton station (were there is free parking) to Seaton and then getting the open top bus the Jurassic Mule hop on hop off which takes you to Beer - back to Seaton - then to Lyme Regis - Charmouth and back to Lyme Regis - Seaton and Beer. There is only one bus and the next one is two hours later from where you get off, we decided to spend two hours in Lyme Regis which was very busy with visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Billyboysouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Lakeview Manor for 1 night with my husband, 3 children, 6 week old baby and my parents.
We had the upper and lower clock tower rooms.
The rooms were great and had so much space. The surroundings are lovely and we enjoyed walking around the lake.
The staff couldn't of been more helpful and friendly.
We had dinner and breakfast and both were lovely.
Will definitely come back. Many thanks

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank hollie210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews