We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent choice”
Review of Lakeview Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeview Manor
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Honiton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights on a Groupon Deal - you do not always know what to expect but from first entering the hotel and being met by Richard a great experience.Set in rural grounds with rabbits running about and carp in the ponds( do not forget to bring a fishing rod).We stayed in the Stables - a lovely room outside the main hotel.The food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced compared to home - all the staff were great.A great base for touring around Devon.We will certainly return

Room Tip: outside rooms such as The Stables are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevebB1542FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about my daughter's wedding at Lakeview Manor. The staff were helpful and friendly, especially Julie, who was extremely accomodating from day one. Food superb and views amazing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kerryboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Stayed here recently as a small family group. Very peaceful spot and pretty grounds. Our room in the main house was quite small and very hot, but the staff found us a fan which was very helpful. The three rooms booked had no views, but given that they are mainly for sleeping in, it wasn't a problem. Noticed a few little quirks but generally all very clean and comfortable. Food was excellent, both evening meals and breakfast and the staff very helpful. If we stayed again, we might opt for the lodges or specifically ask for a large room.

Room Tip: Room 4 in the main house was quite small with only a view of the conservatory roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geri711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Not having been to this area before, we saw a recommendation at our Lodge for this restaurant and we were not disappointed. The staff were very pleasant and the food was excellent. There was a good choice and it was hot, and also reasonably priced. The grounds at Lakeview were very pretty and well worth taking the time to have a walk round.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Carole043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We had a Groupon two night stay deal, decided to stay Sunday and Monday nights.

Booked before to have Sunday Carvery when we arrived, unfortunately on our way in our VW T4 Transporter we had gear box problems on Chideock Hill (1.30 pm) and had to be towed back 57 miles to our local garage by the AA (very helpful person). My wife phoned the hotel to explain our problem when we broke down and the lady at the hotel kindly offered to keep our portions until we arrived. After picking up my car and picking our luggage etc at the garage we made our way to Devon and arrived at 8 pm in the evening. Booked in and then went down for an evening meal and our carvery meal was waiting for us, generous portions, beef for myself and turkey for my wife, very enjoyable washed down with our free bottle of wine. Our room was upstairs in the main hotel and was comfortable for our stay. Had a walk around the various lakes and pond in the hotel grounds. Very helpful and friendly staff, would highly recommend this hotel and the food was top notch. Luckily our gearbox problem wasn't that serious and I picked up the van from our local garage today. Would recommend going on the open top Tram from Colyton station (were there is free parking) to Seaton and then getting the open top bus the Jurassic Mule hop on hop off which takes you to Beer - back to Seaton - then to Lyme Regis - Charmouth and back to Lyme Regis - Seaton and Beer. There is only one bus and the next one is two hours later from where you get off, we decided to spend two hours in Lyme Regis which was very busy with visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Billyboysouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honiton
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Honiton
Premier Inn Honiton
#3 of 5 in Honiton
401 reviews
7.6 km away
Deer Park Country House Hotel
9.8 km away
Home Farm Hotel
Home Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wilmington
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
479 reviews
13.4 km away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
233 reviews
12.8 km away
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
The Cleve Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wellington
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Manor

Address: Dunkeswell, Honiton EX14 4SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Honiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Honiton
Price Range: RM 370 - RM 545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lakeview Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Manor Hotel Honiton
Fishponds Hotel Honiton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing